Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Felted Tote
Felted Tote
Pattern Number: 60140AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Felted Tote on 2011-07-03 *****
I love this bag! It took two times through my front load washer to get it to felt, but it came out beautifully. I agree with another reviewer that directions for the bottom corners would be good, but I did figure it out, with a bit of trial & error. A boring knitting project, but easy to do in front of the TV. I lined it to give it a more finished look.

Felted Tote Reviewed by Bev on 2011-06-03 *****
I knitted this Felted Tote as one of my first knitting projects and it turned out wonderfully. Really easy pattern to follow. I love this bag. I am going to make more as gifts for my daughters.

Felted Tote Reviewed by Jayne Norcott on 2011-01-09 *****
This was very easy and came out great. I gave it to my daughter (also a knitter) and she was thrilled.

Felted Tote Reviewed by Diana on 2010-01-10 *****
Very easy to make. It just takes some time. I used Paton's Wool instead and only needed two balls of each color. I was very pleased with the end result and my friend I gave it to loved it.

Click to zoom

Felted Tote Reviewed by Robin Hall on 2009-10-24 *****
I just got done with making this tote bag. I can't believe how easy it was. I'm making another one for a Christmas present. Thank you Lion Brand!

Felted Tote Reviewed by Jennifer on 2009-07-29 *****
Just finished felting this bag. Very impressed with how well this yarn felts, especially since it is so inexpensive! I really like the bag, too. Nice size and fun. When I make another, I'll do it in the round rather than sewing. I may make several for gifts.

Felted Tote Reviewed by shirley nasci on 2009-05-15 ****
I also "hate" the time needed to sew seams...so, instead, I start right out,knitting in the round, make the bottom, add from each side and work up to the top...this works well, and is done...when it is done! I also do I-cord for handles..makes them stronger...

Felted Tote Reviewed by S Hart on 2009-05-17 *****
Love this bag! Made it in the Ocean Blues colors and have admirers galore. The only thing I changed was to make the straps slightly wider (15 stitches wide) - made them a little more sturdy. All in all, easy, and handy!

Felted Tote Reviewed by Mollie Dosch on 2009-02-13 *****
The knitting was a no-brainer. Love to knit but hate to sew together. Finally bit the bullet and sewed some on it each day. Just finished felting it in the washer and dryer, and it was worth every minute of assembly. It looks great!

Felted Tote Reviewed by Linda Graimm on 2008-09-04 ****
Knitting this bag was quick and easy! I am not an advanced knitter and I found this "right up my alley. Thank you so much for the pattern!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font