Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cabled Hat
Cabled Hat
Pattern Number: 60714AD
Rating: ****
3.8 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cabled Hat Reviewed by Helen on 2014-12-06 ****
The pattern as written will only fit a very small adult head. It will not stretch to fit a variety of sizes as the cables immediately after the ribbing do not have a lot of give. If you are worried about 'hat head' be warned that this is a very close fitting hat.

Cabled Hat Reviewed by fran on 2013-02-04 *****
I used a 9 needle and it is perfect.Really cute hat.Lam making one for a cancer cap,

Cabled Hat Reviewed by susan on 2013-01-19 *****
This was my first knitting project and I love how it turned out. I had read the other reviews and have to agree this picture doesn't do it justice. Based on those reviews and a reviewers picture I decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did. I love this pattern.

Cabled Hat Reviewed by MARGARET ALLEN on 2011-12-22 ****
The fist time I made this hat, I followed the directions and it would fit a child. I really liked the way it looked, much nicer than the picture, so I made some adjustments. I knitted it with size 8 needles, added six stitches and added four rows of St. st. after row 39, before the decrease row. This version will fit an adult.

Cabled Hat Reviewed by Julie Pelletier on 2011-10-07 *****
I have to say that, from the picture in the pattern, I probably wouldn't have saved it to make. But I always read the reviews to see what others like me have to say. The photos from knitters who have made it are stunning and now I'm looking forward to using some of my stash for these. Thanks, fellow knitters, for sharing beautiful photos!
Julie In The Berkshires

Cabled Hat Reviewed by Sharon on 2011-04-30 ****
I made this in Vanna's Choice Taupe. It's a really cute hat. The cable pattern fits on the head right behind the ears. Knitting the cable is really tight, but not impossible, and it's only one row. I very much like the way the top looks, too. I will definitely make this again! The pattern picture really doesn't do this hat justice.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Cabled Hat Reviewed by barbara robinson on 2011-01-23 ****
I'm not an experienced knitter, and the hat is really adorable, but I used size 8 needles with Vanna's choice yarn and the yat is only 17 inch circumference so would only fit a very little person :-) Think I will do a gauge swatch now and check why this happened. Not giving up! even too small it is really nice pattern!

Cabled Hat Reviewed by BEVERLY MERVIN on 2010-12-13 *****
Love this hat, I have knit about 6 so far and everyone wants one. A great pattern and very easy. Love Vanna's choice and wont use any other yarn as I feel I am wasting my time as it does not turn out the same. Love the yarn and love the hat. Thank you!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Cabled Hat Reviewed by Michelle Karch on 2009-11-25 *****
This is the most beautiful hat ever. I don't think the negative reviewers are giving it justice. I have never knit a hat before and found it extremely simple to make. I did not find it clumsy nor ill fitting and have gotten many many compliments on it. I will admit though that I did not use the recommended yarn. Just beautiful. Everyone should make one!

Cabled Hat Reviewed by Amanda Page on 2009-10-02 ***
I agree with the first comment. Pattern is beautiful, but size 6 needles are way too small. The hat turned out child size. I will use at least size 8 needles the next time.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font