Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Log Cabin Afghan
Log Cabin Afghan
Pattern Number: 60639AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Log Cabin Afghan Reviewed by Brianne Matlage on 2011-02-02 *****
I love this pattern. No matter the colors you choose, it comes out beautifully. I am in the process of making my second log cabin afghan to give as a birthday gift. Great, easy pattern.

Log Cabin Afghan Reviewed by VALARIE H DAVIS on 2010-09-03 *****
Fun and easy pattern to follow. Matched the colors with those of the area rug in my livingroom and I have a one-of-a-kind throw . Has a real modern art look about it. Just love it!

Log Cabin Afghan Reviewed by laura mccloskey on 2010-03-27 *****
I have made so many of these afghans, I do not even remember where their photos are. Many of them were sold at our church's shop and they raised a lot of money. My favorite yarn to use for the climate in Texas/South Texas is Homespun. It gives it just the right amount of warmth for any chilly night. Any combination of Homespun used makes them come out stunning. Everyone that has received it as a gift has absolutely loved it. Moreover with a slight change of the colors used and just crocheted smaller, they are perfect baby gifts. You can't fail. And, I prefer to use a single crochet stitch throughout, it makes better use of the yarn.

Log Cabin Afghan Reviewed by Gina Nute on 2009-10-30 *****
I loved this pattern. I made it for my neice in Vanna's Choice in pinks, greens, and browns. It came together very quickly and it was fun to see the pattern develop. Weaving all of the ends in though was a bit tedious...

Log Cabin Afghan Reviewed by Mark Morgan on 2009-07-13 ****
I only made a small lap blank with this one....I had a little trouble with the first few stitches of each new color...make sure you follow the directions as they are written or you may find, as I did, the cabin will begin to twist a little...other wise, the friend that I made this for...LOVED IT...cheers, happy crocheting, Mark

Click to zoom

Log Cabin Afghan Reviewed by Kelly Sellers on 2009-04-18 *****
I made this afghan for my 12 year old son using colors to match his bedding. I used Vanna's Choice in blues, silver gray, brown and cream. The pattern is easy and changing colors often kept me from getting bored. It was neat to see the pattern develop. Everyone who has seen it (including my son) has been impressed. It turned out beautifully.

Click to zoom

Log Cabin Afghan Reviewed by Cynthia on 2008-12-14 *****
I am a little over one-third of the way done with crocheting this pattern and it is gorgeous! Very easy to crochet and the colors are trendy and beautiful together. I haven't knitted or crocheted with Wool-Ease in a couple of years, but I'm rediscovering why I like it so much. It's got a better hand and is lighter in weight than Vanna's Choice, and warmer too! I just wish that the color choices were as expansive as Vanna's Choice.

Log Cabin Afghan Reviewed by D. Marie Sauer on 2008-09-18 *****
This was very easy to make and was a VERY big hit at the craft shows that I go to. People loved it.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font