Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hair-Raising Headband
Hair-Raising Headband
Pattern Number: 80312AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 20 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 20 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by avaawesome10 on 2015-07-09 *****
I love this pattern. It's super easy but looks better than just garner stitch. I could make 2-3 in a day so I donate them to those in need. I recommend this for someone just starting out with knitting patterns. 😍😍😍 I love it.

Hair-Raising Headband Reviewed by Cheryll Waldrop on 2014-09-26 *****
This was the first project I ever made from a pattern, and it turned out great. Not only is it cute, but it doesn't slide off like most headbands(maybe it is the texture of the seed stitch.) I see more of these in my future!

Reviewed by Jennifer Baggaley on 2014-05-19 ****
Love this pattern. Very easy and very pretty. Definitely make it smaller than you think to allow for stretch. If after several wears it stretches out too big then soak or wash it and then throw it in the dryer. It will shrink right back to original size again. I do this with the several that I have knitted for my daughter everytime they start looking a bit big.

Hair-Raising Headband Reviewed by katie on 2012-09-26 *****
so easy and cute! I made it in about an hour...really quick pattern. it seems like it's going to stretch quite a bit, but it looks really adorable!

Hair-Raising Headband Reviewed by Jenny Bledsoe on 2012-03-16 ****
Very easy and quick to make. I would suggest tying pieces of yarn at the ends of the headband (I tied three strands in each corner), weaving in the loose ends on the back of the headband. Braid each of the sets of three and then use the strands from the two smaller braids to braid one larger braid with which to tie the headband on. See the accompanying photo. Hopefully that will make sense!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Hair-Raising Headband Reviewed by Emily Folino-Williams on 2011-09-29 ****
This was a quick and easy pattern. Since I read that it stretches, I made it shorter and wove in loose yarn at the ends to tie together for wearing.

Hair-Raising Headband Reviewed by bertha t on 2010-12-08 ***
I made this last year as stated, and while it's very cute and easy to make, it has stretched out to nearly double it's size. I keep cutting it down and it keeps stretching. Make it much smaller than the instructions say to account for tons of stretch. Just my 2 cents. :)

Hair-Raising Headband Reviewed by Allie on 2010-11-15 *****
This worked out perfectly! I kept on measuring it around my head to see how long I wanted it, I made mine 17 inch. long. It is snug when it's this long, but it stretches, so I would recommend knitting it 16 inch. long! Other than that, I love it!

Hair-Raising Headband Reviewed by Heather on 2010-06-14 ****
I made it long and just tied it. Nice

Hair-Raising Headband Reviewed by caitlin on 2009-07-05 *****
I made this in yellow for a themed mufti day at school and it turned out really well. Now all my friends want one!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font