Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Daffodil Pencil
Daffodil Pencil
Pattern Number: 80314AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Daffodil Pencil Reviewed by Elizabeth Daudelin on 2014-05-02 *****
This turned out beautiful! I made one for a friend, then for my two sisters, and then for two of my students. Now I want to make a whole bouquet out of them! And I'm going to try them on pens so people don't need to feel bad about using them. :D

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by on 2012-08-03 *****
I only crochet a little, but this turned out amazing!

Daffodil Pencil Reviewed by Gabrielle Martin on 2012-08-04 *****
Wonderful Pattern! So cute! For the person who wondered how to sharpen the pencil after making this...just push/slide the stem up a bit.

Daffodil Pencil Reviewed by yvonne nordeen on 2011-08-26 *****
I made them for my pencils and they are great. I plan to make some for my bud vase ministry. I take them to shutins and sick at my church. We use 2 live carnations, greenery and bow.

Daffodil Pencil Reviewed by Anna Hopson on 2011-08-18 **
i love the way the pen looks in the picture, but when i tried to make it for a mothers day present it didn't look good at all. the flower kept falling off and when i tried tying it back on it looked sloppy. but of course my mom loved it just because i tried.

Daffodil Pencil Reviewed by Amber Labaya on 2011-06-18 ****
fun project! these came together really quickly. figuring out how to crochet around the pen was tricky, but once I realized to wrap it around then slip stitch, it worked out really well!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Daffodil Pencil Reviewed by DARLENE MILLER on 2011-05-14 *****
I've made many of these for my co-workers and they keep asking for more. I even made a "bouquet" for a wedding shower. Easy to make and it's fun using different colors.

Daffodil Pencil Reviewed by anu on 2010-01-25 ****
I messed up a lot,but in the end it turned out better than I thouht!
P.S. I did not make it a pencil,I made the stem by covering up the petals with single crochet, and now it looks great!

Daffodil Pencil Reviewed by chandra poley on 2009-11-07 ***
It was more difficult than I thought to single crochet around a pencil! Mine definitely does not look as nice as the photo and it kept slipping off of the end!

Daffodil Pencil Reviewed by carissa cline on 2009-07-13 *****
this pencil is so cute and easy to make! I think i'll make another one soon.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font