Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Prayer Shawl
Prayer Shawl
Pattern Number: 70348AD
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Prayer Shawl Reviewed by Norma Platt on 2014-02-11 *****
I just finished the shawl. It took awhile to figure out the beginning loop. Once I had that it was easy sailing. The ruffle was so frustrating to get started, that I finally gave up and improvised with a simpler version. Overall. I really like it.

Prayer Shawl Reviewed by Coleen Lane on 2012-07-11 ****
Just got done making this shawl. It was pretty easy to make. I was a little confused when it came to doing the shell edging. But finally figured that out. I used some left over 4ply yarn in two different colors. It came out real nice.

Prayer Shawl Reviewed by mindy acosta on 2011-10-12 *****
The beginning of the shawl is very easy. It works up fast. The problem is the wording on the shell border. You need to work each shell individually down the line. Complete one at a time. You also need to make sure you skip the right ch. spaces. Make sure you skip the hdc's and not the ch.3 space. I only made mine 25 in long and it looks great.

Click to zoom

Prayer Shawl Reviewed by Deanna Oldham on 2011-06-21 ****
Like other reviewers I found this a nice easy pattern until I came to the shell edging. It wasn't until I read the review by Deborah Hoppe that the instructions made sense. Even so, I didn't like the edging and did something else. I wasn't using Vanna's Choice which may have been the problem. But the shawl did turn out well.

Prayer Shawl Reviewed by Eva Schwartz on 2011-05-10 ***
The body of the shawl is quick and easy to make, but despite being an experienced crocheter, I couldn't make head or tail of the edging instructions, had to resort to a simple hdc shell around the edge.

Prayer Shawl Reviewed by Sharon Mileski on 2010-11-13 ****
The edging was impossibe for me to figure out, so I made up my own pattern. Other than that it went well

Prayer Shawl Reviewed by De Keimach on 2010-08-31 ***
This was pretty but not an easy pattern. I think I had to rip it out 4 times before it actually worked.

Prayer Shawl Reviewed by Cindy on 2010-08-16 *****
I have made this shawl several times in different wieghts of yarn & each time it is breath taking. It is very easy. I am turning a prayer shawl in tonight made from this pattern and made it over the weekend.

Prayer Shawl Reviewed by Gloria Taylor on 2010-07-28 *****
I was very pleased with the results of this. I changed the edge trim from the scallop edge shown to the "lattice trim" edging that I found in your crochet stitch collection. "Vanna's Choice" is one of my favorite yarns to use. I'll definitely do more shawls of this pattern in the future!


Prayer Shawl Reviewed by Karen on 2009-09-23 ***
I have used this pattern twice. I think that it is easy to make, but you will need to read through the instructions carefully.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font