Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Lacy Stole
Lacy Stole
Pattern Number: 70337AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Lacy Stole Reviewed by DEBORA BRODERSON on 2013-05-14 *****
I love this Pattern. Once you find your rythum it moves along. Go slow in the begining. Till you become familar. The scarf/shawl is nice and warm for cool summer nights.

Reviewed by Ingrid Ford on 2013-01-19 *****
This pattern is very frustrated at the start if you are not familiar with this lace pattern but once you know where everything should go its smooth sailing. I would suggest making your own diagram or something. But I love this! It's worth the frustration.

Lacy Stole Reviewed by Zass Z on 2012-10-04 *****
I found this pattern extremely enjoyable to work. The finished stole looks like it required more intricate knitting but was quite simple to accomplish this stitch pattern. I would not shy away from giving it a try, even if one is a newer lace knitter. I used a cotton blend. Light enough but with a nice substance to it. Beautiful looking for any occasion.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by purplepear317 on 2012-07-07 ****
This is a Very beautiful pattern. It's not very complicated to follow and an excellent gift. I just finished it as a retirement gift for my choir teacher. The only downside for me is that it took a A LOT LONGER of a time than I expected. I estimated two weeks but it took me SEVEN! other than that an excellent beginning lace pattern.

Lacy Stole Reviewed by Travis Varner on 2009-11-27 ****
This is a great easy pattern. It took me a little while to get used to this as a new knitter, but once I got the pattern down I did spectacularly. Its an easy pattern, but the end result does not look like it should have been easy. Instructions are very clear.

Lacy Stole Reviewed by Tricia Klug on 2009-08-03 ****
This is not a difficult pattern, but one
you can only do when you have no
distractions. It requires a lot of concentration. The result is beautiful, however, so I highly recommend.

Lacy Stole Reviewed by Martha Sparks on 2009-05-28 *****
This is my first try knitting lace. I started over many times until I learned to use the stitch markers. I am also using a "life line" where you put a piece of yarn into the last row of the lace pattern. Then if you have to take out stitches, you don't have to worry about dropping anything beyond the last completed stitch pattern. You definetly need to concentrate but it is worth the time and effort. It is turning out gorgeous! I had only been knitting for 6 months when I started this.

Lacy Stole Reviewed by Donna Davis on 2009-01-24 ****
This was a good intro to lace knitting. As all have mentioned, stitch markers between repeats will save you time and your sanity. Also, row-counting device is essential. All things considered, it's a great project and an impressive gift.

Click to zoom

Lacy Stole Reviewed by Victoria Spiegel on 2008-11-22 *****
I am a very experienced knitter and this pattern is definitely not easy+. I would place it more intermediate+. It does require a lot of concentration, but with markers as others have suggested it is quite doable. I am doing my first one in forest green and have already ordered the yarn for several more as this one is nearly finished....few problems at all. A gorgeous piece of lace. I will knit many for myself and for gifts!!!!


Lacy Stole Reviewed by Linda Plummer on 2008-10-15 *****
This is a great pattern. I have given several as gifts and everyone has loved it.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font