Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny
Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny
Pattern Number: 80018AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny Reviewed by Kelly Hardwicke on 2014-05-21 *****
I absolutely love this bunny. I've made three of them now and I've started getting creative and taking liberties! The first one I made per the pattern, with the exception of the heart. I used the changes recommended by commenter CL below. I then made a university themed bunny for my college football obsessed niece and a princess bunny for my princess obsessed niece. I've replaced the crocheted tail with a pom pom, which I like. Love the pattern! Thank you Lion!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny Reviewed by C L on 2012-05-02 ****
I made some changes to the heart and it worked out much better:

With B, ch 5.
Round 1: 3 dc in 3rd ch from hook, hdc in next ch, 3 sc in last ch; working along opposite side of beg ch, hdc in next ch, (3 dc, ch, slip st) in last ch.
Fasten off.

Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny Reviewed by laura goodwin on 2012-03-27 *****
I just finished this Bunny. The directions were very easy to follow. I did not put on the legs or the white circle for the face or the heart. I made the Bunny with varigated yarn. I put a pink ribbon around the neck. It is very cute.

Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny Reviewed by Geanina on 2011-01-18 *****
very cute and easy pattern!

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny Reviewed by Lisa Hoekstra on 2011-06-18 ****
This pattern was quite easy to follow. I always have a difficult time sewing the pieces together, though. I used a different pattern to make a larger heart, and I used yarn for the eyes instead of using safety eyes.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny Reviewed by Amy on 2011-01-30 *****
This is so cute! I made this for my cousin and she absolutely loves it!! Such a cute little bunny! :)

Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny Reviewed by Shannon Young on 2010-03-08 ****
Cute pattern! worked up very quickly (in just one night). I tried the heart, and I agree with the others that it doesn't come out very well. I used ribbon to make a neck tie for it instead since it's going to a little boy anyway.

Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny Reviewed by Sara Persyn on 2010-02-27 ****
Pretty easy pattern, turned out cute. I was unable to make the ears so rounded at the top, mine turned out a little pointy, but it was still cute.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny Reviewed by Angie Ryterski on 2009-03-05 ****
Easy and cute. The heart on the body didn't look quite right though.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Heartfelt Bunny Reviewed by bel on 2008-12-31 ****
Easy to follow instructions. Used smaller yarn and 3mm crochet hook so my bunny turned out smaller. Added spectacles and crochet bag with beading. My husband loves it even though its pink. ;)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font