Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Child 'Coming Home' Poncho
Child 'Coming Home' Poncho
Pattern Number: 70367AD
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Instructions w/corrections are not quite right Reviewed by Joy Tan-Vega on 2015-04-27 **
I made the size 7-8 and the correction in this pattern is wrong. You need 24 rows of the poncho and 74 blocks in order for the first row of the edging to align.

Also, when you get to the second row of the edging for this size, the pattern is completely off. I ended up having to abandon the pattern and, with the assistance of a friend, make up a different shell pattern altogether.

Because the collar are rows of single crochets against the foundation chain, it works up fine

Attached is my final product.

Click to zoom

Child 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Dorothy Pompey on 2014-12-24 ****
I made this pattern however when I got to the second row of the edging, it got confusing.

Child 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Patricia on 2012-11-28 ****
I am a beginner to crochet, this is the first pattern that I have followed without a video tutorial. It was very easy until I got to the edging. It did not seem to look right, so I just did my own thing and ended up with a nice ridging.

Click to zoom

Child 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Lynn Hannigan on 2012-10-01 ****
This is an absolutely darling poncho but I am SO glad I came back and read the reviews because the bottom ruffle was giving me fits. I ripped it out twice as it just was not coming out right and I was positive I had the correct number of stiches as well. So....just be aware of that issue. I'm going to figure out a different edging and almost any edging would be darling.

Child 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Diane Franco on 2011-10-06 *****
The Poncho made up quickly. Came out beautiful !! I used lion Brand tweed Stripes yarn..So Soft..So Pretty. You will be happy you made this one

Child 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Abeer Luati on 2010-12-19 *****
I made it over the weekend and it turned out great.. I love it my doughter loves it.. every one loved it. A friend of mine asked me to make one for her doughter. I added a crocheted rose from pattern Numer 40399-B2.. easy and gives a nice touch.

Click to zoom

Child 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by KIBLER SHARA on 2010-08-16 *****
I made this for my granddaughter over the weekend. I used Cotton-Ease in Almond. The pattern was very easy to follow and the piece came out lovely. I will definitely make this one again.

Click to zoom

Child 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Haley H on 2009-07-15 *****
This was a great pattern! I used 3 colors for it and it turned out beautifully. I also added a chain stitched bow and some crocheted flowers to the collar to make it more girly.

Click to zoom

Child 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by Melinda Hills-Owaidat on 2008-09-06 ****
I made this as a stashbuster, so I ended up using a contrast color for the trim. Turned out great, and works up really quickly.

Click to zoom

Child 'Coming Home' Poncho Reviewed by MK Cole on 2008-08-29 ****
I made this pattern for my neice in Florida and found it to very easy until I did the edging. I didn't like the way it was looking so I just did a basic ruffle stitch. It turned out great!

M. Cole
Clarkston, MI

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font