Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Baby Topper
Baby Topper
Pattern Number: 70527AD
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Baby Topper Reviewed by Cate on 2009-08-18 *****
I made this over one week while on vacation. My granddaughter looks sooo cute in it and my daughter in law loves the "European" flavor! Very easy.

Baby Topper Reviewed by Marilyn Tye on 2009-08-17 *****
Not only did I make the sweater, but using the same stitch directions, made a blanket and hat to match for our new grandchild. Easy and cute. I plan to make a larger one for "big sister". Thanks for an easy to follow pattern.

Baby Topper Reviewed by Emily Broussard on 2009-06-25 ****
I haven't completely finished yet but I agree with the other commenter that the sleeves are huge! I am making the 4T size and the sleeves are big enough for me. Better to be too big than to small though. Otherwise I think it will be a nice sweater.

Baby Topper Reviewed by Doris Andrus on 2008-12-14 *****
This is the sweetest prettiest sweater and it is sooo easy to make.

Baby Topper Reviewed by Emily Mills on 2008-08-22 ***
I made this pattern. It turned out very cute except for the sleeve seemed to be too wide for a baby, I could get my hand and arm in the sleeve. I will try to reduce the width the next time I make it. I also put two buttons on the front.

Baby Topper Reviewed by Tobey Fidler on 2008-08-05 *****
Works up easily. The neckline needed just a little "training" to get it to roll. The off-center opening is nice. I bought a decorative button. Used black cotton-ease with white trim (reduced hook size to attain gauge). Sleeves can be rolled higher if needed.
Will definitely make others!
Wished I'd taken pictures of the one I made.

Baby Topper Reviewed by michelle on 2008-05-15 ****
Darling little sweater that makes up very quickly. It has sort of a different look with the asymeterical front opening.

Baby Topper Reviewed by vonda woodliff on 2008-04-08 ****
This pattern was very easy to crochet and I made in a muti color it turn out even nicer.
I only wish they had a hat and booties to match. I gave a 4 instead of 5 due to no hat or booties to match.

Baby Topper Reviewed by GWENDY MACFARLAND on 2008-01-21 ***
The color and texture are great, but I'm not too delighted with the neckline and the sleeves are a bit too wide for a baby to use the hands easily.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font