Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Circles To Squares Afghan
Circles To Squares Afghan
Pattern Number: 70408AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 44 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 44 results Page 1 of 5
12345Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Nancy Davis on 2012-09-17 ****
I loved the look of this afghan and so did my 17 year old son. It came out great. Just added some squares to make it a bit bigger

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Hillary Fields on 2012-01-11 *****
I made this in Espresso, Cranberry, and Seaspray Mist. It was simple to construct and quick too. I really love the results!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by j.ziola on 2011-11-07 *****
I made this for my niece who is on the way! It was the first afghan that I have attempted that required joining, and it came together rather easy. I, like many others, added more to it...and re-arranged it. It was a fun one to take in the car. Thanks for a fun pattern that looks so much harder than it is!!!

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Judith Korch on 2010-12-30 *****
I hadn't made an afghan in quite a few years, but I loved this pattern and had some time. I followed other reviewers advice and used a smaller hook size for the smallest square. I also added squares to make it larger. I am very happy with the look of the final piece! Judith

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Tommi Johnstone on 2011-06-26 ****
I had to add a few extra rounds on certain squares so that they would match up when I stitched them all together, but it was an easy fix and the pattern was otherwise quick and enjoyable. This was the first project I've made with Vanna's Choice and am not sure I'll use any other yarn now. Vanna's has such a wonderful softness and texture; it really enhances this afghan.

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by m bates on 2011-05-24 *****
Like everyone else, I loved this pattern! It worked up so quickly and was done in a flash! I changed colors and used up yarn from my stash. It came out bright and cheerful! Love looking at the other posts and all the color variations. Would definitely make this one again.

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Maaike on 2011-02-28 *****
I love seeing al the color variations. Here's mine. I made it twice as big als the pattern, and I'm really happy how it turned out.

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by debbie naudain on 2011-01-22 *****
I made this afghan twice in different colors for my two nephews. They love them! Very easy and fun to do.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by Kim Wills on 2011-01-09 *****
Love this pattern. I am fairly new to crocheting but was getting tired of the "easy" patterns so I decided to try this. The squares worked up rather quickly once I got the pattern down. I changed the colors to match my decor and doubled the pattern to make it bigger-just seemed a little too small with just two strips.

Click to zoom

Circles To Squares Afghan Reviewed by KIM WILHELM on 2010-11-07 ****
Made this afghan larger than the pattern called for based on some Ravelry reviews. Easy pattern, nice modern look.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font