Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of 3/4 Sleeve Classic Pullover
3/4 Sleeve Classic Pullover
Pattern Number: 70478AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
3/4 Sleeve Classic Pullover Reviewed by Lynn Batten on 2013-03-28 ****
Great pattern, just came out really big. I took care of that by serging some of the seam allowances off and using my sewing machine. I also modified it to be long-sleeved. Very easy!

3/4 Sleeve Classic Pullover Reviewed by holly radtke on 2012-01-10 *****
this was a very simple sweater to make turned out very nice

3/4 Sleeve Classic Pullover Reviewed by Madiha Muzaffar on 2011-01-24 ***
Finally completed it!! Had to modify the pattern to be a 34" chest (rather proud of myself since I'm a beginner :p). Was however quite disappointed with the yarn, especially since it traveled thousands of miles to reach me; when the yarn is cut the edges fray badly immediately, and you must tie a knot to prevent it fuzzing out. It also feels rather synthetic and 'nylon-y'. I've used nicer acrylic yarns. The wavy texture of the yarn also does not translate well to knitted fabric; it looks rather untidy. Love the free patterns at Lion Brand, but 3 stars because of the large sizes and the disappointing yarn.

Click to zoom

3/4 Sleeve Classic Pullover Reviewed by Alberta C Burgess on 2010-05-21 *****
Yarn is a dream to work with. Washes and dries in the machines so well. Also makes ideal baby sweaters ..like the sunny side up hoody! Had just finished the baby sweater in yellow and it flew out the back of our truck when the cover opened up. It is somewhere on Hwy 5 around Willows, Ca. Hope it is being enjoyed by someone.

3/4 Sleeve Classic Pullover Reviewed by Joan Grillet on 2009-06-06 *****
This was a fun and easy project. The yarn was great and it feels wonderful to wear.

3/4 Sleeve Classic Pullover Reviewed by Carol Young on 2009-04-11 ****
Thanks for the reviews. This will be my next project. It is so classic and pretty. I am glad to hear it is easy to make :)

3/4 Sleeve Classic Pullover Reviewed by Rosemary hamel on 2008-05-16 *****
This yarn is wonderful & a joy to work with...............soft, nice texture. The pattern was well written, easy. I have never seen a sleeve fit into an armhole like this!!! Rozy Hamel

3/4 Sleeve Classic Pullover Reviewed by Susan McKinley on 2008-03-30 ****
This is the first sweater I attempted after a longt knitting hiatus. It turned out great! I also loved the yarn. It was so easy to work with and really gave an elegant look to the finished product.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font