Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan
Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan
Pattern Number: 70455AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 50 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 50 results Page 1 of 5
12345Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan Reviewed by Tara Williams on 2015-01-04 *****
Jiffy yarn is my favorite and I think it is the most soft yarn of all so I use jiffy yarn on my kids sweaters. I love this easy sweater pattern and have made many of them! However I alter mine a little bit! I add a zipper to the front of mine as you can see! I also use a tape measure and measure my kids arms and make the sleeves to their exact arm length. Hope these suggestions help others. Thanks Lion!

Click to zoom

Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan Reviewed by kathy rybczyk on 2014-03-22 ****
Used the yarn to assemble the sweater. Soft yarn is a must. I used Baby yarn thinking it would be soft enough but it worked up too rigid. Not sure what I did wrong but when connecting the sleeve to the bodice there was a small fold under the arm.

Click to zoom

Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan Reviewed by Breana Tapp on 2013-02-16 *****
So far mine has come along great! Super easy and fast, but did everyone just use the yarn to sew it all together or actual sewing thread?

Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan Reviewed by SHERYL IACOBUCCI on 2012-09-29 *****
This was the first sweater I ever crocheted. It was quick, easy and fit perfectly.

I did have a problem but it was on my part. My gauge was off. No problem. After I washed it, I blocked it to fit your measurements and it looked and fit great (Size 3).

Thank you. This sweater was just what I was looking for.

Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan Reviewed by Mrs A Morton on 2012-02-17 *****
I have made this little jacket in ten different colour for my great granddaughter, she recieves lots of comments, brilliant pattern.

Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan Reviewed by Amy Kulesza on 2012-02-14 *****
Easy and fast to make up. I used 3 colors to make it fun and bright, and added a ruffly edging at the bottom as well as a colorful sc edge along the collar and front edges. My niece was wearing about a size 5 when I made this for her, so added extra rows and moved the button to about the waist area so it would fit better.

Click to zoom

Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan Reviewed by Dusti Peterson on 2011-05-28 *****
This worked up rather quickly. It was my first project made in pieces. I am reather pleased how it turned out. Although, next time I will make it even longer. I used the 2-3yr size and it's rather short on my 3yr old.

Click to zoom

Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan Reviewed by Megan on 2011-05-03 ****
Adorable sweater. It was my first attempt and at making something in pieces. And it turned out pretty well. If I were to make another one I would probably make the body longer.

Click to zoom

Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan Reviewed by Brooke Van Beek on 2010-08-21 *****
This is such a versatile pattern! I made the "basic" design first for my little girl, then made a kimono wrap style one for my big girl!

Short And Sweet Child's Cardigan Reviewed by Ana Laura on 2010-06-28 *****
I really enjoyed crocheting this Cardigar, pretty easy, (I'm still learning) for the bottom, I did two buttomholes and use 2 bottoms because of the last reviews.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font