Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Poodle Princess
Poodle Princess
Pattern Number: 70538AD
Rating: ****
3.4 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Poodle Princess Reviewed by Hillary Fields on 2013-02-22 **
Argh! I got all the way through to the ruffles before realizing I needed the special Ruffles yarn, which is discontinued. Phooey! Here's my substitute attempt. Looks a bit maniacal but fun!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by ilovemybunny on 2012-07-02 *****
This pattern was so easy and adorable even I can do it ( I am only 8)

Poodle Princess Reviewed by Sara Vogt on 2011-09-12 ****
I enjoyed working on this project and was able to finish it in one afternoon. The legs do look a little bit big for the body, and the body a little bit big for the head, but overall I was pretty satisfied with it. If I were to make it again, I would probably make the body about an inch shorter and the lower part of the back legs (the part of the back legs that you work first) about an inch shorter. For the front legs, you just have to make them so they "look right" with the rest of the poodle.

Click to zoom

Poodle Princess Reviewed by Susan Keel on 2010-07-31 ****
I've made this pattern several times. Regarding the legs, I quit trying to make her stand, but let her sit, and that solved the back leg problem. Each time I've made this pattern it seemed the front legs were too long, or too short, or .... ah, just rip out (or add) a row or two and all is well. Definitely not something for a beginner, or someone who is afraid to just wing it and see what happens.

Poodle Princess Reviewed by Lorraine Mills on 2010-04-15 *
This is the hardest pattern I have ever tried to use and I have done some really hard ones. I have spent more wasted time on this one than I like to. I thought this was so cute but I hoped for a larger version. I will finish it but It won't be according to the terrible directions. Lorraine Mills

Poodle Princess Reviewed by m on 2009-11-09 ****
very good pattern, tail is kinda wierd though - needs little modification.

Poodle Princess Reviewed by Linda Pacesas on 2009-09-11 *****
I made this for my daughter who is a dog groomer. Everything came out perfect! I had no trouble making and fitting the legs. The ruffle yarn is so much fun to work with! I made mine in white/cream and plan to make a black one too!

Thank you Lion Brand!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Poodle Princess Reviewed by Lynn on 2009-08-13 **
I too am one of you who cannot figure out the back legs. I have been crocheting for over 25 years and I am unable to finish this prodject. I finally just threw it all away and found something that made sense!!

Poodle Princess Reviewed by Joan Gibbons on 2009-08-02 *****
I had trouble with the instruction for ruffle but look up on the internet a stitch for a trim on dishcloths and use it. My front legs were to short also but I still love her. We are all different anyway.

Click to zoom

Poodle Princess Reviewed by Carol Liberti on 2008-09-18 ***
I'm in the process of making this as a Christmas Gift and I am also having trouble with the legs. Crocheting them is difficult, when you start with turning the leg instead of going around. Something is wrong. I really want to continue with this, it is adorable. Please help!!!!!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font