Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Leo The Lion
Leo The Lion
Pattern Number: 70460AD
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Leo The Lion Reviewed by Mabel on 2015-03-01 ****
I made this for my daughter's project, the story of the mouse and the lion... I enoyed it! I couldn't figure the mae too so i made my own version!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Leo The Lion Reviewed by Stephanie Nash on 2012-11-07 ****
I made this for my little cousin when he was a baby. It was easy to make all the parts for it but hard to assemble it was one of my first crochet projects and was fun

Click to zoom

Leo The Lion Reviewed by Joyce Rosson on 2012-07-19 *****
This was a good pattern,easy to follow. I did crochet bigger eyes and nose .Push pins work great on this pattern. Super cute!
First time I used fun fur! It was fun.(smile)
Joyce Rosson

Click to zoom

Leo The Lion Reviewed by Chrishia Laurance on 2012-07-18 ****
Great pattern... you really have to pay attention when working the back legs.

Click to zoom

Leo The Lion Reviewed by Sarah Liko on 2012-03-11 ****
Overall a good pattern. I definitely would not recommend it for beginners. I would rate it more as an intermediate pattern because of the back legs and the trickiness of the mane. I could not figure out what to do with the mane from the pattern, so I just improvised by doing slip stitches with big loops. I also made the body, front legs, and tail shorter than the pattern.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Leo The Lion Reviewed by roxiaki@yahoo.com on 2012-02-21 ****
pattern was easy enough, but no instruction on the nose that looks crocheted not sewn. I modified a bit with shorter legs and body. The mane was tough at first after I got started was easier.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Leo The Lion Reviewed by JODI BAUER on 2011-08-12 ***
Easy to make, VERY DIFFICULT to put together! The mane was a challenge too! I put the fun fur together with the gold for the tip of the tail. Would have liked better instructions for assembly.

Leo The Lion Reviewed by Laura T on 2011-08-02 ****
Pretty darn cute and decent pattern. Only complaint is the mane/fun fur. The pattern directions for stitching the hair on was incredibly difficult to figure out, so I ended up winging it with regular worsted yarn (slip stitching and chaining) instead of the fun fur. Having the picture was super helpful when piecing it all together.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Leo The Lion Reviewed by Laura Johnsen on 2011-02-21 ****
This Lion came out so adorable! I used less rounds for the arms cause I thought they were too long and I used the snap on eyes and it was a hit! Now all my friends want them for their babies.

Leo The Lion Reviewed by Sarah Jane on 2011-01-11 **
This was a good pattern, easy to follow...until I got to the "fun fur" part. Very difficult yarn to work with. Nothing "fun" about it. I gave up in frustration.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font