Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Hat
Crochet Hat
Pattern Number: 70490AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Crochet Hat Reviewed by Mary Vasil on 2012-12-01 *****
You can be very creative with this basic hat pattern. Instead of a pompom I attached a simple crocheted flower. I made a scarf approximately 36 inches long using the same stitch. My 2 year old granddaughter loved the set so much that I made one for her baby doll,too! I used a piece of yarn to measure the doll's head and made the chain accordingly. I prefer the bulky (5) yarn instead of the super bulky (6.) Instead of the chain 29 for the toddler hat, I increased it to 39 to allow for the yarn difference.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by rebecca.ykang on 2011-07-28 ****
I am a beginner and I don't know the basics. I found it kind of hard to read the instructions but other than that everything was wonderful!!

Crochet Hat Reviewed by Gabrielle Taylor on 2010-10-30 *****
Quick and easy. Stitched on a 45 minute plane flight. Love it!

Crochet Hat Reviewed by LANA ALLEYNE on 2009-09-03 *****
This was a fabulous hat to crochet. I've only been crocheting for 3 months and found this so easy to do. I will be making quite a few more of these hats for the coming season. I will post a pic for you all to see later.

Crochet Hat Reviewed by Jen Johnson on 2009-02-20 *****
This is a fabulous pattern! So quick and easy to follow. I can make these in about an hour. I recommend it for everyone. I've given many as gifts and crocheted a bunch for charity.

Crochet Hat Reviewed by Shellini Spencer on 2009-02-12 *****
Very easy to make. I used the exact same yarn it called for wool ease thick and quick. I used a P hook which was 11.50 mm.

I ended up chaining 33 because 29 did not equal 19 inches. Once I reached 4 and 1/2 inches in height, I joined it and then crocheted around - I decreased SC (2 single crochet to make one SC) and then one DC. If you keep doing that, you will get a nice rounded top. Keep doing that until the top gets nice and tiny and then it is closed up.

That gives you a hat without a folded up rim.

Hope that helps some.

It was a very easy and quick pattern. Took me 90 mins.


Click to zoom

Crochet Hat Reviewed by Rose Terhune on 2008-12-28 *****
I also love this pattern. I made 25 hats last year for a Womans shelter in My area. I used My own pattern. This is easiest. I made 3 hats in 4 hours. I added braides on the side in different colors. It is so easy to make. I only wish they had a pattern like this with a round top.
Peace

I love this pattern!!! Reviewed by Julie Jackson on 2008-12-03 *****
What a BREEZE! I can make one of these hats in less than an hour. Perfect for Christmas presents. I have even used the pattern to make a coordinating scarf. I recently experimented and cut down the hook size and used baby yarn to make baby hats. (Ch 35 and go from there.) I put a picot edge on one in a contrasting color. ADORABLE. Made THREE COMPELTE HATS while watching A Christmas Story last night.

Crochet Hat Reviewed by MONICA NORIEGA on 2008-12-12 *****
This is real quick and easy to make and looks great. I made it in a bright coral with macthing booties for a baby gift.

Crochet Hat Reviewed by Allison Cohen on 2008-11-27 *****
This hat is so easy to make, I've made 6 so far for gifts! I crochet somewhat tightly so I increased the chain to either 31 or 33 for an adult size hat.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font