Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Ribbed Scarf
Ribbed Scarf
Pattern Number: 60815AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Ribbed Scarf Reviewed by Carol Brown on 2011-08-28 *****
This is a fast and easy project. I plan to donate it locally.

Ribbed Scarf Reviewed by Judith B. Kuchler on 2011-04-15 *****
I just finished making the scarf and I wondered if I should block the scarf. How should I block the scarf? I have never done it to any of my other scarves. This was a
very easy scarf to make. I
will be making the matching hat this spring.

I am very appreciative that
LBY has let me and others
download many knitted items.

Thank you again for a job well done.

Ribbed Scarf Reviewed by Olga Kravchenko on 2010-01-26 *****
I, like Helen, increased to 48 stitches. It's a great scarf and very easy to make.

Ribbed Scarf Reviewed by Helen Miller on 2009-11-23 ***
Great scarf for a beginner. Turns out a little on the skinny side, especially if you are making the scarf for a male. I ended up starting over and increasing the number of stitches to 48.

Ribbed Scarf Reviewed by Barbara Stewart on 2009-11-14 ****
I had no problem completing this using this exact yarn shown. Haven't blocked it yet. Now I just have to decide who to give it to. Too many family leave in sweltering SW Florida.

Ribbed Scarf Reviewed by Marcia Stottrup on 2009-06-18 *****
This was my first project. I was able to complete it with only a few mistakes and they didn't show. I made the hat to match and gave it to my son for his birthday.

Ribbed Scarf Reviewed by Beth Rolwes on 2008-08-12 *****
I made this for my sister as a christmas gift (I am a beginner) and she couldn't believe that I had actually knitted it!! It was well worth it to make because it was BEAUTIFUL, just like she is !

Beth Rolwes

Cute Scarf Reviewed by Sarah Gilkinson on 2008-02-23 *****
I made this scarf for my mom in red and blue, and she loves it! It goes well with many things and is extra warm because of the ribbing. I definitely recommend it.

Ribbed Scarf Reviewed by tracy on 2008-02-04 *****
This was my first knitting project and it was very easy. Of course I made a few mistakes some were fixed and others I passed over because you can't tell with this pattern. And I did not get bored with only doing one type of stitch. this is a nice scarf for the beginner. I made one for son and one for my husband. Perfect for the beginner.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font