Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Penguin
Amigurumi Penguin
Pattern Number: 70583AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 72 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 72 results Page 1 of 8
12345678Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Penguin Reviewed by Gina Colby on 2012-11-19 *****
Super Fun and easy to make! I added an amigurumi Easter Egg and left an opening to add a baby penguin. My kids are in love!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Penguin Reviewed by Marisol on 2012-11-14 *****
I love this one! Iīve made it 6 times already, in different colours, for my nephews. Itīs easy and lovely.

Amigurumi Penguin Reviewed by lisa widman on 2012-08-08 *****
My daughter LOVES her penguin. This was my first real crochet project and it turned out amazing. I'm going to be making more toys for other kids in my family for Christmas so excited! Thanks Lion Brand <3

Click to zoom

Reviewed by b0ssl4dy on 2011-12-23 *****
I did mine in micro-crochet, it turned out to be the size of a large marble. The pattern is insanely easy compared to other amigurumi that I've done. I made it as a keychain for my brother's girlfriend, she lives penguins.

Amigurumi Penguin Reviewed by Keri Oleniach on 2011-10-10 *****
I love this pattern and it is very popular. I have learned to do all the bits first and attach them before stuffing and closing the body. I also crochet a black disk for the eyes so they are child safe.

Amigurumi Penguin Reviewed by Paddy on 2011-10-08 *****
Really easy to follow the instructions - this was my first attempt at an amigurumi that involved changing colour, and I'm really pleased with how it came out :)

I also made one without the wings & feet, as a gift for a friend's baby

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Jennifer Lenzi on 2011-09-26 *****
I just finished this pattern and I love it. It was so easy to do! Thanks for the wonderful patterns.

Amigurumi Penguin Reviewed by Jessica Apple on 2011-05-11 *****
The only thing I did different was to start the rounds with a magic ring instead of starting with the chains. I found this to be a lot easier, as well as making a tighter circle. Otherwise, really cute and easy to make!!! ^_^

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Penguin Reviewed by Michele Hamlin on 2011-02-18 *****
Really easy pattern and fun to make.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Penguin Reviewed by PERLA GOMEZ on 2011-01-09 *****
i absolutely love it!!!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font