Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Lion
Amigurumi Lion
Pattern Number: 70580AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Lion Reviewed by Shelly Wolf on 2013-03-01 *****
Have made this - turned out adorable! I've made several of the Lion Brand amigurumis and they've all been easy and fun to make!

Amigurumi Lion Reviewed by Lori Caughey on 2012-04-15 *****
This lion was my first Amigurumi animal, he was very easy and fun to make. The directions were clear. I named him Zoe.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Lion Reviewed by yari on 2011-12-13 ****
Such a cute project. First time I have ever used funfur, and the eyes. I did chose to extend the mane across the face, but forgot to put the ears on after I attached the funfur. Overall a cute and good project to do for kicks

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Lion Reviewed by Ravana on 2011-08-30 *****
Cute and easy. It was a great first amigurumi pattern for someone who just learned how to crochet. I've gotten tons of people asking where to find the pattern and I've sent them here.

Amigurumi Lion Reviewed by Silvia Mendoza on 2011-08-10 *****
OMG!!! everyone loves this little lion! i am backed up with requests. he is too cute for words, great first ami project.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Lion Reviewed by Kelsey McCoy on 2010-11-11 *****
Yeah! Awesome for beginners!I recommend to anyone who is willing to try it out! It's hard to mess up too badly, and turned out as cute as a button!

Amigurumi Lion Reviewed by Julie Judd on 2010-09-30 *****
Such a fun project! It ends up looking so good with the fun fur mane!

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Lion Reviewed by Lizzie on 2010-07-04 *****
Very easy, and so adorable! The only problem I had was that it took me a few minutes to figure out exactly how to attach the ears, since I attached them after I crocheted the mane, so I'd recommend putting them on beforehand. I also left out the legs, because I didn't think it needs them. Definitely a good project for a beginner.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Lion Reviewed by Kayla on 2010-06-23 *****
Easy, and looks like a pro did it!!

Amigurumi Lion Reviewed by AB Jarvis on 2010-06-15 ****
This is a great pattern. I don't think it is for beginners because the arms and legs instructions could be a bit diffficult and where is the instuction of how to attach the slippery fun fur?
If you intend this to go to small children, stitch the eyes. Don't over stuff, like me ! :) It makes a great kitty too.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font