Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Gnome
Amigurumi Gnome
Pattern Number: 70592AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Gnome Reviewed by dana on 2013-06-01 *****
very nice pattern, quite easy to understand, although I had to figure how to sew the arms and legs to the body cause this is the first time I'm making a crochet amigurumi. I like the result!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Gnome Reviewed by Christine Hanstad on 2009-03-30 *****
This gnome is so fun to make and the finished product is adorable! I like the previous reviewer's idea of making a village of gnomes. I'm thinking of making a smaller version as a Christmas tree ornament.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Hannah on 2012-05-08 *****
Wonderful pattern. I made it in, overall, two hours. I named him Herr (pronounced heir) Shnitznel. I will totally make this again.

Amigurumi Gnome Reviewed by Ruby Robbins on 2011-06-30 *****
Fun & quick. Used old yarn scraps :) 2 hours tops. I always use yarn for eyes.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Ragan Luong on 2011-06-16 *****
My son loves his gnome. Very easy pattern & looks just like the picture! I have to make more.

Amigurumi Gnome Reviewed by Amy Smith on 2010-07-29 *****
This little critter turned out exceptionally cute! He's a birthday present for my little boy. The pattern was very easy and well written.

Amigurumi Gnome Reviewed by Keri Oleniach on 2010-02-21 ***
I really did not like this pattern, he came out good, and rather quickly, but keeping track of your colors when sewing him up is really annoying.
I will say that if you don't mind the sewing, you will probably like him, since he came out pretty much just like the picture.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Gnome Reviewed by JUDY CARLSON on 2009-07-20 *****
I made my gnome into a wizard with a huge fun fur beard! I used glow in the dark yarn to make stars on the purple gown and hat. Did a few rounds of beige at the beginning of the arms for hands and black at the beginning of the legs for boots.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Gnome Reviewed by karen salazar on 2009-05-23 *****
This little guy couldn't be any easier to make! using a little imagination, he could be just about any persuasion of gnome. I made him as a "travel gnome" to accompany my son and I on our summer trips.

Amigurumi Gnome Reviewed by Tamara Lazaridou on 2009-04-19 *****
the easiest crocheted toy i ever done

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font