Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Alien
Amigurumi Alien
Pattern Number: 70584AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Alien Reviewed by Kayla Walters on 2011-08-25 ****
This was really fun and easy to make! My alien turned out soo cute. I didn't stuff his arms or legs though since they are so small and I added a little blue heart on my alien just to give him a little more cuteness (not that he really needed it!). I was a little unclear about how to attach the antenas, so I just used one piece of yarn, weaved it in and tied knots to make it stay. Overall, I am really happy with the pattern and love how my alien turned out (he's a gift for my 3-year-old step-son).

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Alien Reviewed by Stacey on 2011-01-31 *****
Only just started crochet, this is alright to make although mine looks a bit different to the picture as I put the feet too close together and the arms upside down.

Amigurumi Alien Reviewed by Angie on 2010-07-17 *****
I made this for a co-workers birthday and it came out so cute. I went with a couple strands of hair instead of the antennas.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Alien Reviewed by Theresa Albania on 2010-05-01 *****
VERY POPULAR WITH ALL! went over huge with even teen-agers!

Amigurumi Alien Reviewed by Makayla on 2010-03-08 *****
it is so cute!

Amigurumi Alien Reviewed by Ruth Hobbs on 2010-01-30 *****
I had my son's 1st birthday party last week - all space themed. For the prizes I crocheted a bunch of these little guys and they were a BIG hit. Even a few of the adults begged to take one home. They took me about 1 1/2 - 2 hrs each, but these were the first amigurumis I've ever made, so it may be quicker for some.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Alien Reviewed by DEMISSY Violaine on 2009-11-03 *****
I love it... I'm currently doing the third one... different colours make different looking aliens...
I did a baby version with embroidered eyes and solid antens....

Mine is at work and we are having fun with it from time to time!!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Alien Reviewed by Kirsten Illian on 2009-08-08 *****
This was my first amigurumi project and it turned out really cute. It was fun to stitch as well. I did not have the eyes so I improvised with knots but it still turned out very cute. My kids are already fighting over it so I'll be stitching up another one tonight so they each have their own. I will definitely make more amigurumi...I am "hooked"!

Amigurumi Alien Reviewed by Andrea on 2008-08-18 *****
Too cute! i can't wait to make one :D

Amigurumi Alien Reviewed by jennifer reichert on 2008-07-07 ****
This pattern was super easy and turned out adorable! I made to go with a baby gift and stuck a bell in with the stuffing to make it a baby rattle. I have had several requests to make more! Great pattern for a beginner, although I did have to improvise the last round on the body... it seems something was left out.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font