Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Octopus
Amigurumi Octopus
Pattern Number: 70588AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 57 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 57 results Page 1 of 6
123456Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
♥Amigurumi Octopus♥ Reviewed by Alyson on 2014-08-13 *****
I made this octopus for my cousin, she's going away to college soon and I wanted her to have something to remember me by while she's away. This was one of the easiest patterns I've ever followed. A little time consuming (as most projects are), But totally worth it!!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Octopus Reviewed by Eve Klopf on 2013-09-21 *****
Good directions & easy to make. I made it with thicker yarn so that it would turn out larger, which worked out fine. Attaching the legs was the only tricky part; I ended up connecting them together and then attaching them as a single piece to the head.

Reviewed by rebeccabeantz on 2013-04-02 *****
I loved this pattern. I made one out of a pink and white multi colored yarn. I sewed a red smiley face, and glued on some goooogly eyes. Turned out way cute. Definitely going to do more.

Reviewed by cemgirl2000 on 2011-07-05 *****
I love this pattern! I have made a bunch of them and I am going to make another. This is just so cute!

Amigurumi Octopus Reviewed by Helene Olsen on 2012-02-14 *****
Very nice and easy... And it is so cute....

Amigurumi Octopus Reviewed by Rena on 2012-01-30 *****
love this pattern! i am a beginner when it comes to crocheting, but this is amazingly easy! :D

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Octopus Reviewed by emily on 2011-08-23 *****
this is such an easy crochet. I just started to crochet, but I had no problems with this. Also a lot of fun! very cute.

Amigurumi Octopus Reviewed by Caitlin on 2011-07-30 *****
this is such a cute and easy pattern i made one in purple and it looks a lot like the example i am making another one using country loom the color nobilty it is adorable it looks exactly like the example too i have to make the tentacles but i will post a picture as soon as i am done with him ps @redhorse ur octopus looks exactly like the example only in sky blue it is so cute thanks for the pattern lion brand :)

Amigurumi Octopus Reviewed by Anna on 2011-07-01 *****
OMG!!!!!
Too cute. I am printing off this pattern right now, and plan to start him tonight!!

Amigurumi Octopus Reviewed by Erin Terkoski on 2011-03-08 *****
This is a super easy pattern - mine looks just like the one in the picture and I used the Vanna's Choice yarn to match a baby blanket. I also used these fantastic safety eyes that won't pull apart and put small/medium jingle bells in the legs (one bell per leg). The knit really dampens the sound but it has a soft rattle effect which turned out to be super cute.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font