Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Panda
Amigurumi Panda
Pattern Number: 70587AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Panda Reviewed by Stephanie Nash on 2012-11-07 ****
I made a pair of these and put the nose and eyes on before stuffing it to make it easier for me the little hands and feet were hard to sew on when i stuffed them but my little cousins loved them. Very cute when finished

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Panda Reviewed by Jessica Cerchiori on 2011-12-23 *****
My panda sits instead of stands, and, because I sewed the eyes on slightly crooked, I also sewed the ears and nose to match, giving my panda a quizzical tilt to her head. And, because I don't embroider to well, I made a crochet nose and sewed it in place. As for the fun fur, I just crochet slower and use a bright daylight bulb in a lamp on my desk. Fun project.

Amigurumi Panda Reviewed by Hannah on 2011-07-28 *****
My best friends LOVES pandas, so I'm gonna make one for her =) She'll love it, and I'll love making it.

Amigurumi Panda Reviewed by Krista Schaaf on 2010-01-24 *****
This was a quick, easy, fun project! My nine-year old son loves Pandas so when I saw this crochet project I wanted to make it for him, he was thrilled! I knit much more often than I crochet, so I was really happy with how quick and easy this project was for me.

My modifications:
J size hook just to make stitch counting a bit easier on the eyes with the fun fur and it makes the panda a bit larger.

Added another round to the head, and another round to the black part of the body.

I didn’t fold the ears in half, I left them as is and sewed them on. I also sewed them after I made the head and before starting the body.

The pattern says to sew on the ears, arms, and legs AFTER the project is completed, already stuffed and sewn shut. It’s way easier to make these and sew them on before you stuff it and finish.

Used a black plastic craft eye for the nose, too.

Sewed the legs so that the panda is sitting rather than standing.

I might have trimmed the fur a bit shorter, but my son liked it as it was.

I used the Lion Brand kit yarn for this project. I hadn't used Wool-Ease before, I liked it a lot.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Panda Reviewed by shiv on 2009-02-21 *****
I made this for my boyfriend who nicknamed me panda bear, and he adores it. The bear was pretty easy to make and it looked adorable. I'm so glad I made it because it's his favorite gift from me so far (:

cute but challenging Reviewed by AnD on 2008-08-21 ****
I made one of these for my bf who is crazy about pandas. Though I used a different type of eyelash yarn, it was the same concept and I found it a little difficult to see my stitches because of how messy it got. still, definitely had super cute results. : )

Amigurumi Panda Reviewed by vickie stanley on 2008-07-18 *****
I couldnt resist making this and it is just too cute for words. A note to beginers dark yarn is a little more difficult to work with, you do have to feel your way a bit but dont let that stop you. I decided to keep one for myself.

Amigurumi Panda Reviewed by SHARON CHURCHILL BROWNE on 2008-07-05 *****
I have just begun making these Amigurumi animals and am totally fascinated. I even had no trouble keeping the two strands together. I truly enjoyed this very simple pattern. I will be trying many more. Thanks again.

Amigurumi Panda Reviewed by Deirdre on 2008-06-04 *****
I tryed makeing one of these for a friend, but I have trouble useing funfur so I diidn't use it I made it ble and black, wasen't as round as pictured but she lovved it anyway thanks for the awesome paterns! ^_^

Amigurumi Panda Reviewed by Louise Cavallo on 2008-04-28 *****
This is the cutest Amigurumi animal ever, but unfortuately it was the most difficult to make. Working with the white yarn and white fun fur was easy, but working with the black yarn and black fun fur was torture. I found it very difficult to see the stitches and basically crocheted blind when using the black. BUT I must say that the finished product is beautiful. If you have the patience, I recommend trying to make this and if you too cannot see where you're going, it doesn't matter as long as you are counting the correct amount of stiches per row. The hard work is worth it!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font