Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Holiday Santa
Amigurumi Holiday Santa
Pattern Number: 70705AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Jill McNabb on 2013-07-13 *****
He turned out SO cute. I took him to work and got tons of compliments. I'll make more for family as gifts this year. I added a few more chains and an extra row on the beard so it would look more full and "Santa-y". :)

Amigurumi Holiday Santa Reviewed by Kristie Johansen on 2011-12-26 ****
The pattern turns out different than what is in the exhibited photo and I couldn't find safety eyes, but I did my best and I am proud of how it came out. This was my first attempt at amigurumi.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Holiday Santa Reviewed by Karen on 2011-12-09 *****
He is so cute! He had a lot of parts and took a little longer than I expected, but well worth it.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Holiday Santa Reviewed by carl kuby on 2010-06-05 *****
Easy pattern. I always make my head and body one unit for simplicity. It turned out to look exactly like the picture.

Amigurumi Holiday Santa Reviewed by Sheree McPherson on 2009-12-15 *****
Cute pattern. I gave mine green mittens just to make him a little more colorful. My daughter loves him.

Amigurumi Holiday Santa Reviewed by sharon burnett on 2009-11-09 *****
Just finished making these two lil cute santas. Pattern is very very easy, although i added lil bells instead of pom poms.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Holiday Santa Reviewed by Liz Wall on 2008-12-26 *****
I did this Santa within a weekend. The pattern was pretty simple and the finished product was adorable. Make an extra long beard, because this one is too short.

Amigurumi Holiday Santa Reviewed by l festa on 2008-07-02 *****
I have made this santa and he came out so cute. I don't have any pictures because I gave them away as gifts for christmas.

Amigurumi Holiday Santa Reviewed by Nancy Balter on 2008-03-02 ****
This was fun and easy to make. However, I think they may have miscorrected the pattern. When I chained 15 for the beard, it wasn't long enough (by half). I had to chain 30 in order to get a long enough beard.
To get a more 'antique-looking' santa, I used a yarn color called paprika in lieu of the cranberry and a beige in lieu of the fisherman color.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font