Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hooded Baby Poncho
Hooded Baby Poncho
Pattern Number: 70358AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 20 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 20 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by M Jean Ohlssen on 2012-11-10 *****
I made this for my grandaughter. It's adorable (and she looks like Little Red Ridinghood!)

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by bannieanne on 2012-03-29 *****
I made three of these so far and they turned out great. Easy too. Very cute and make great gifts.

Click to zoom

Easy Peasy Baby Gift! Reviewed by gena obrien on 2011-09-27 *****
Knits up fast and is super cozy and soft! Very easy pattern to follow. I never realized how useful a baby poncho could be my friend loves it and says it it easy to get the baby in and out of! This would be beautiful in a variegated color yarn. I made it in Candy Apple Red for Halloween(little red riding hood) and Xmas time.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Ruth Bode on 2011-01-11 *****
Love this pattern, however, I had to re-do the hood part as I started too high up on the neck and ended too low down at the front...realized I needed to start and end where the stitch changes in the front...

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Marge Stotko on 2010-11-20 *****
I made two of these for a friend who is having twins. They were the hit of the shower. So many women wanted me to make them we decided to start a knitting group so they can make their own. I made little scarves to go with them. Very easy to make.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Kristine Dunkleman on 2010-01-07 *****
Love this pattern. So simple and fast to knit up. Baby's mother absolutely loves to put onto the baby. Child does not fight when putting in onto her. The mother has even been asked where to buy the poncho. Told them they couldn't buy it since "Nana" made it. Recomend this pattern for a beginner who would like to make a quick gift. I am sure I will be making this pattern again.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by maureen Britton on 2009-09-30 ****
The pattern is very easy to work,however,I found that I was short of yarn and had to leave the pocket off.It still looks very cute,and my daughter-in-law loved it!Can't wait to see it on the baby!

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Sue Roberts on 2009-02-20 *****
Only been knitting for 9 months. Was extremely easy. I made this for my newborn granddaughter. It keeps her toasty warm for a New England winter. I will make this again for other grandchilden and/or shower gift.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Lorraine Gardner on 2009-02-01 *****
I made this poncho for my two grandaughters. So easy!

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by mary lapp on 2008-10-11 *****
I entered this in our Fair last month and won First place! It was a delight to make, the only change I made was adding a tassel on the peak of the hood.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font