Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Hooded Baby Poncho
Hooded Baby Poncho
Pattern Number: 70357AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Kirsten Verdi on 2015-09-01 *****
I did it in a different nature choice color. It is very cute and adding ties works better than sewing on snap buttons

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Gail Lennox on 2014-02-26 *****
I made this for my grandson, the yarn was so easy to work with. The pattern was easy to follow. I am making second one for a gift. I added ties on the sides to keep poncho together and did make the hood a little bigger. So cute!

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Iva L Riddle on 2010-12-14 ****
I made this for my grandson in a camoflage pattern acryllic yarn. It worked up quickly and easily. I had to make the hood a bit larger but it wasnt difficult to increase the size. Its in my stack of 'favored' patterns.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Gwenn Lasswell on 2009-06-18 *****
This poncho turned out adorable. I did it in the cotton. I would suggest smaller needles for a warmer knit. I had read that the hood was a little small so I did increases along every other row on the hood. That made the hood roomier but with a bit of a point in the back. I added a tassle and it looks perfect! I'm a beginner also and now I know how to "pick up and knit."

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Jo Anne Field on 2008-12-31 ****
I loved this pattern but I thought that the technique of adding the hood could be a little difficult for a beginner.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Linda Weston on 2008-08-04 *****
This pattern makes up quickly and is adorable. I wish there was an adult-sized version of this pattern!

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Dar Brown on 2008-07-12 *****
This is my new "baby gift" of choice! Whether in cotton for summer babies or Jiffy for winter, this pattern knits up quickly and simply. I've got blue, pink, and aqua yarn stashed and ready for the next pregnant friend or co-worker!
Happy knitting...
Darla in California

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Judith on 2008-05-04 *****
Very easy, relaxing knit. It was enjoyable to knit one for my 6 month old grandson, and one for a gift for a year old girl. The finished poncho is appropriate and so easy to just pop it on the child. One I put buttons on, with braided loops for buttonholes instead of the snaps, and it looked really cute. I would strongly recommend this pattern, as it is different from the usual sweaters, and mine have received tons of compliments.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font