Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hooded Baby Poncho
Hooded Baby Poncho
Pattern Number: 70361AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Madara on 2015-03-26 *****
Thank you for this pattern. It's really easy. I made very nice and warm poncho for my 5 months old daughter!

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by carolyn on 2014-12-04 *****
Loved it gave as a shower gift they said it was great and easy for the car seat,

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Kelly S on 2013-11-04 ****
I have made two of these ponchos with Wool-ease yarn, and they have turned out great. The only thing I don't like about the pattern is that the hood came out too long in proportion to the rest of the poncho. Next time I think I'll try to modify the pattern a bit to correct this.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by on 2013-08-20 *****
I love this little poncho. I have made it for 6 babies, and will continue to make it for the next babies in my life. The directions are good and easy to follow. Each time the recipients were thrilled with it. I've heard back from them about how practical it is and how much they use it. Highly recommended.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by jwatts1hotmailcom on 2010-10-20 ***
A few errors in the pattern, otherwise simple & cute!

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Evers Charlotte on 2010-08-03 *****
Nice easy pattern; I made two. I put the pocket on upside down and sewed the top and bottom to the front so the pocket became a handwarmer pocket. I also worked an initial in the pocket. This pattern seems especially nice for babies who spend time in their car seats - no sleeves for mothers to try to get on their babies.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Jessica Snyder on 2010-05-16 ****
For anyone like me who hates to sew seams along bound off edges: Instead of binding off the stitches on the hood, half can be moved to a second needle, and they can be bound off together using the 3 needle bind off.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Glorianne Romano on 2010-03-12 *****
I made this poncho for my grandson. Easy to knit, and great for those "not too cold" days when just some extra covering is needed. I followed the pattern exactly, but the neck opening is just a tad tight. Next time, I'll be more careful and make the opening wider. So, be careful with that and go ahead and knit one up for a favorite grandchild!

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Michele Abeel on 2008-10-02 ***
This was very easy once I learned how to read the pattern and use the correct increase and decrease stiches.I am a beginer,but like to push my learning skills.I made this for my grandaughter.And will make it again if the occaison arises.

Hooded Baby Poncho Reviewed by Kathryn Hiner on 2008-09-09 ****
Cute, easy pattern but loose at the neck.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font