Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf
Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf
Pattern Number: 70489AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf Reviewed by Marianne on 2011-12-16 *****
It took more then 2 hours, but it was easy, quick and came out really lovely!! I made it for a last minute Christmas present and I know they are going to love it!! 2 balls of scarlet and one taupe in Vanna's choice.

Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf Reviewed by Jenna Barkley on 2010-06-06 *****
Very pretty scarf and very warm. I ended up using Vanna's Choice colours Linen, Navy, and Chocolate. I can't really say how long it took me to knit this because I would knit little-by-little while I watched baseball. That being said, it was very easy and anyone learning how to knit will find this project to be a great starting point.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf Reviewed by jodee crawford on 2010-01-10 *****
This is a great beginners scarf, takes a little over 2 hours though. Turns out beautiful.

Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf Reviewed by Laura Baxter on 2010-01-11 *****
Yes I did it in just a little over 2 hours, but I used a fun fur as one strand being it was for a teen. When using mulit balls of yarn always pull from the middle, use old socks to keep each ball in and don't pull to much at one time. I have chihuahuas and ragdolls who like to carry my projects around the house when I sleep and to be able to finish a three strand project in 2 hours saves me the effort of looking for my project the next morning.

Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf Reviewed by corissa Almli on 2009-12-15 *****
Such a beautiful scarf! Whipped it up in no time! It's pretty bulky, so don't widen it too much, I casted on 18 instead of 16, and in the end wished I had actually stuck with 16 or even 14. The color combination is great and my yarn never got tangled.

Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf Reviewed by shirley traywick on 2009-11-06 *
It took me 3 hours just to untangled the yarn. Im a beginner and have made quite a few things that turned out quite well. But the 3 yarns together just constantly tangled.

Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf Reviewed by Laura Viaene on 2008-08-22 *****
I loved this pattern! I am really a beginning knitter, and this was easy, fun, and pretty. It did take me longer than 2 hours, but I didn't really think I would finish in that amount of time.

Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf Reviewed by Julie Kauffman on 2008-05-09 *****
I've made this out of homespun and Vanna's Choice. It is a great beginner project because it is fast, very easy and cozy-warm. I've made several, picking colors to complement different sweaters. What fun!

Julie Kauffman

Knit 2 Hours Or Less Scarf Reviewed by Rachael Deatsch on 2008-02-24 ****
This was a really easy project. It turned out really nice and took me about 5 hours (But I am a very slow knitter and I had 2 dogs trying to sit on the yarn the whole time, so I'm sure others could get it done in 2 hours). I used Dusty Blue, Taupe, and Navy yarn from the Vanna's Choice for my scarf. I will make this again for sure!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font