Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Lover's Knot Afghan
Lover's Knot Afghan
Pattern Number: 60704AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Lover's Knot Afghan Reviewed by Elizabeth Robinson on 2015-05-14 *****
Kathy, you slip the six stitches that you just worked onto the cable needle. The you take your working yarn - it should be on the left side of those six stitches now - and wrap it across the front of the six stitches from left to right, and then across the back from right to left until it gets back to where it started. You've just completed one counterclockwise wrap. Repeat that process three more times. Don't wrap too tightly, and try to align the wrapping yarn neatly into four rows. When you've finished your four wraps, your working yarn should be right where it began, on the left side of the stitches on the cable needle. Now slip those six stitches back onto your right needle - it'll be a bit snug, but they should transfer over easily - and then resume the pattern.

Lover's Knot Afghan Reviewed by Kathy on 2015-03-11 *****
I love the look of this pattern! I am a little confused where it says wrap around the 6 stitches counterclockwise. I'm not sure how to do that. Please help.

Reviewed by Sally Wightkin on 2014-11-15 *****
Just finished! 25th anniversary present for hubbie. He is wearing it right now! Took over a year but worth it. Lovely pattern and great instructions. The wool blend recommended is so nice to work with and nice and warm!

Lover's Knot Afghan Reviewed by Margo Friesen on 2014-10-19 *****
I have just completed this afghan and truly love it! It is a gift for a dear cousin & will be hard to part with, except I know she will love it as much as I do.

Lover's Knot Afghan Reviewed by Susan Peery on 2013-08-04 *****
Wow! What a lovely pattern! Now, I love Lion Brand yarns, but for this I used my own handspun, and had a bit of a stash-buster time of it. There's Shetland and NZ Romney in there and many shades within each colour. Had a lot of fun making this. Never be shy about mixing different colours if you feel like doing that!

Click to zoom

Lover's Knot Afghan Reviewed by Arlene DesJardins on 2012-07-26 *****
A wonderful pattern. Made it for my granddaughter as a wedding present.
I added a full repeat so a XO is in the center and 3 cables on each side.
The yarn was natural using 4 skeins. The finished afghan is 41 X 62. I fringed both ends. There are a few mistakes at the beginning but once I understood the pattern all went well.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Lover's Knot Afghan Reviewed by Alison Smith on 2012-06-01 *****
Loved this pattern! A little confusing at first, but once I was able to start repeating, it was easy to do. If you do decide to make this wider (like other reviewers recommended and I did as well) remember to get more yarn, otherwise it will end up shorter than you want.

I decided against the tassels, and it looks great in fringe. I ended up giving this to my mom as a gift, and she loved it. I would definitely reccomend this afghan!

Lover's Knot Afghan Reviewed by Jada Horton on 2012-04-09 *****
This is probably going to be one of the nicest afghans I've made. I'm making it for my boyfriend/father of my son for father's day. :) I am doing it in different colors, though, as he'd prefer that to just solid.

Lover's Knot Afghan Reviewed by Gwen Reid on 2010-05-05 *****
I have just knitted this in British Aran weight wool & it looks absolutely beautiful. Well worth the effort and time. Did it for my guy who is nearly 6'5", so bought enough wool (3,200 meters)to knit it wider, as some of the other writers have, and longer. Had enough wool left over to knit a couple of cushions as well!!
Name of afhgan helped a lot too......

Lover's Knot Afghan Reviewed by Gertrud Gillespie on 2010-04-30 *****
I just finished this afghan in navy blue. It was fun to make, but I didn't make it long enough. It is big enough for a lap blanket.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font