Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Vintage Tie Jacket
Vintage Tie Jacket
Pattern Number: 60750AD
Rating: **
2.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Vintage Tie Jacket Reviewed by Nikki Jordan on 2011-11-06 *****
I had no problems with the pattern. I checked my gauge and actually had to use a 6.0 hook but it turned out perfect! I know everyone varies in how tight or loose their stitches are so that may be where some people have had problems with the sizes. I wear a size 7/8 and I used the instruction for the small and it first just right. I'm 25 and have been crocheting for 15 years and this sweater is totally worth the time put into it!

Vintage Tie Jacket Reviewed by Jackie Brown on 2011-01-24 ***
This would be my first project of venturing from beyond a scarf or shoulder wrap.
I started with the scarf (hey i am familiar with those) but I don't like the way the dc2tog makes it look so stair-steppy... maybe i am doing something wrong that makes it looks so ... irregular. gonna frog it and start with... the back. wish me luck yarn sistahs

Vintage Tie Jacket Reviewed by charlene marshall on 2010-11-06 *
I agree with all the reviews. There should be a correction to this pattern. I wear a 2x. I counted my stitches correctly and the sweather end up fitting my niece size 8. Also why is the last row of the sleeve cap shape with 2 dec stitches on each end. This is not a 2x size pattern So disappointed.

Vintage Tie Jacket Reviewed by A Coleman on 2010-08-12 **
I am still in a sort of beginning stage of crocheting but I am a seamstress who has sewn for thirty years, passed down to me by my mom who owns a small manufacturing business. It took a few tries of restarting because of the very twisted yarn. I had trouble keeping count of my stitches but I eventually got the hang of the pattern and accomplished the front and back. The pattern definitely needs adjusting because the sizes are way to small. I wear a size four and my mom is a size eight. We are only sizes small and medium. I had to crochet the jacket on a size Large for my mom. The number of starting stitches are entirely to few; 20 stitches is not for an adult hand even my size. I had to do thirty starting stitches for the comfort according to the picture. Please adjust this pattern.

Vintage Tie Jacket Reviewed by ricardo on 2009-04-18 *
I tried to make this sweater for my mom, well what a disaster. It looks more like a smock worn for art class. I was very disappointed but one lives and learns. I found myself rechecking measurements because i could not believe what it ended up looking like. I should have read the reviews before i went to work making this sweater.

Vintage Tie Jacket Reviewed by keila on 2009-03-07 *
i am a twelve year old girl and i hav been crocheting since i was i think 7 and i love it . i hav been sticking to blankets,hats, scarfs ect. i havent been into the hole sweater thing but wonce i started a wile ago ive enjoyed it. my piont is that i wanted to take my skills up a noch by making this jaket for my mom but it was a waste of time and money for me. the sweater ended up being a mess it did not fitt any won i knew

Vintage Tie Jacket Reviewed by Connie Mason on 2008-11-04 *
I read the one comment, adjusted my gauge, hook size and made the 1X size. I wear a size 16 or L-XL and this doesn't even come close to fitting. I added 8 rows for a trim/collar and it still doesn't fit. I'm sorry I spent the money on Lion Suede yarn to make this.

Vintage Tie Jacket Reviewed by Kathie Stevens on 2008-05-22 **
This is a 'close to the body' fitting sweater. I wish it contained the bust sizes in the pattern. Be wary of the sleeve sizes. I crocheted the Large size, and it is a tight fit for me. I can't wear it. It's even a tight fit for my daughter, who's a size 5! I recommend that you double check your gauge (as I did), and ensure that when you chain for the beginning of the sleeves, you make sure it will fit comfortably around your wrist. If not, you may need to alter the pattern somewhat.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font