Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Centerpiece Treasure
Centerpiece Treasure
Pattern Number: 60136AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 10 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 10 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Centerpiece Treasure Reviewed by Deborah Glaus on 2013-10-11 *****
This is an easy afghan to knit. I did use more than one skein of each color so be sure to get extra right off the bat. I loved this pattern and enjoyed knitting it. It took me less than one month to finish. My finished blanket measures approximately 57" X 57".

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Centerpiece Treasure Reviewed by Mary Jo Jolas on 2011-10-26 *****
It took a while to get it started, but after that, it was a breeze to knit. It did take dedication and many hours! I love result.

Centerpiece Treasure Reviewed by ASHLEY LADD on 2011-08-26 ****
This was a fun project, but it definitely taught me that I prefer smaller projects! It just took so long. But the result is beautiful, I love it!

Centerpiece Treasure Reviewed by DENISE SIINO on 2010-11-01 ****
I agree with the other reviewers - this is an easy piece to knit (lots of knitting!) and the results are spectacular. I would rework the instructions however...maybe it's me but I had to read them through a couple of times before I understood the stitch pattern, but once I got it it was simple. The instructions should say to use markers at the four increases so that you don't have to keep counting; when you hit a marker, M1, then keep going! The instructions did do a good job instructing how to make an M1 stitch in both knit and pearl, which is crucial to a successful piece. I made my own color scheme to match my brother's new home, and it looks great. You can't go wrong with this piece.

Centerpiece Treasure Reviewed by Carol Billeter on 2010-06-14 *****
I loved knitting this pattern for one of grandchildren. It is so easy and fast. I changed a few colors to match her apartment. I am also using the extra yarn to make matching pillows.

Thanks for sharing the pattern.

Downloadable Pattern: Centerpiece Treasure Reviewed by CHRISTINA VALIANT on 2009-12-12 ****
This pattern is great! Very easy, and knits up very quickly. I needed a few extra skeins of yarn but I wasn't careful about checking my gauge - figured it didn't really matter for a blanket if it was a bit big.

Downloadable Pattern: Centerpiece Treasure Reviewed by Jane Ernst on 2009-09-08 *****
This blanket is actually really easy and looks great. I bought the kit and had to order extra skeins starting with the second green round including every row following.

Downloadable Pattern: Centerpiece Treasure Reviewed by Ashley Ammons on 2009-06-16 **
I was so excited about doing this afghan for my summer project. I got everything because I ordered the kit.
The pattern asked to start with 8 stitches on 4 double-pointed needles. This was nearly impossible to manage. I switched to using only three and I finally got it started. In my opinion, the wording of the pattern needs to be looked at again. There are parts that are just not very clear. Once I talked to the wonderful ladies in the online help department, I finally could understand what I had to do.
I'm nearly 2/3 the way through the afghan, knitting the second green stripe, and I run out of yarn completely. This was a huge disappointment because not only did I work the pattern exactly as I should have, but I ordered the kit which should have included every bit of yarn I needed and then a little extra on top of that.
I have to say thought, once I alerted the help desk of running out of yarn they immediately sent me what I asked for. So, if you're wanting to do this project and you order the kit, order an extra Loden, Dark Rose Heather, Light Blush Heather and possibly another Natural Heather ball of yarn, you'll need it and it doesn't come with the kit. The only color you get two of is the chocolate.
Other than the problems of getting it started and reading the pattern, it was an easy project because it's all knitting and purling.

Downloadable Pattern: Knit Centerpiece Treasure Reviewed by Anne Meyers on 2008-06-16 *****
I made this for a shower gift for my soon-to-be granddaughter in law. She absolutely flipped and so did everyone else.The rest of the crowd wanted me to make them one. It's not difficult and was fun to work. I'm sorry that I don't have a picture of it; I forgot and gave it away before I thought of it.

Knit Centerpiece Treasure Reviewed by Nancy E Miracle on 2008-02-03 *****
This is a completely amazing piece -- not nearly as hard as it looks and the results are completely spectactular!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font