Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Saturday Morning Hoodie
Saturday Morning Hoodie
Pattern Number: 70084AD
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Saturday Morning Hoodie Reviewed by pamela on 2014-09-10 ****
I found this pattern very challenging. Thank goodness for the blogs and tutorials. I made this for my son in law who is a large man.

Click to zoom

Saturday Morning Hoodie Reviewed by J Wallacehuff on 2011-04-26 ****
This was my first sweater. The directions were not easy. If there hadn't been a website explaining the right and left sides and how to make the pockets I never would have been able to figure it out. The directions for the sleeves were also unclear. Once I figured out the pattern and the corrections, I really like this sweater have have finished one and have two more in the works. I highly recommend weight 5 yarn. It's a great pattern. I made the hood larger. I think the hood is too small.

Saturday Morning Hoodie Reviewed by Nancy Roe on 2013-02-18 ****
Made this sweater for my 6'8" son. Lengthened the sleeves to suit his 7' wingspan and wish I had made it longer in the body as well. Had four full skeins of yarn left over so I could have but wasn't confident I could count on there being enough yarn. He loves the sweater. Since he will never button it I placed only three buttons and loops and it looks great. I already have a request from his sister to make one for her. As it worked up quickly and the pattern was easy to follow, I should have hers done before spring shows up.

Saturday Morning Hoodie Reviewed by Linda Williams on 2013-01-04 *****
Started Nov. 29, and finished early xmas morning for gift for my husband, turned our great and fits him very well in size large, only needed 8 balls used 115 Bay Harbour chunky. I did not do a selvage stich as the knitting leader did, after researching I wasn't sure which one to use. The hoodie instructions were not difficult after picking up notes from the knit blog for the Sat. Morn. Sweater in 2011 otherwise I may have had trouble. After finishing sweater was blocked. (Today we had errands and he wore it, so I know he is happy with it...Over All a very nice pattern.......Thank You

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Saturday Morning Hoodie Reviewed by Sharon Evans on 2012-10-19 *****
Really easy pattern, with lovely results!

Saturday Morning Hoodie Reviewed by Juliet McCartan on 2012-08-07 ****
This was my first adult project, I had only knit for babies before, and usually only pants!
I dislike knitting flat, so, I knit both the sleeves mostly on the round. I made sure that I cast on a number of stitches that were divisible by 4, since the ribbing is k2p2, which meant adding two stitches. After the sleeve portion was done, I did a purl row to open up the sleeve for the reglan part. The first 2 bind off rows, I bound off 6 stitches instead of the 5 stated in the pattern to compensate for the two I added at the beginning of the sleeve! (I also knitted both sleeves at once on a large circular needle, using a skein of yarn, each, so both sleeves would be identical in length without having to measure or count!)

Saturday Morning Hoodie Reviewed by Danielle on 2011-09-30 ***
I REALLY loved working with this yarn. It's my new favorite.

I was really excited to make this sweater because it looks so comfortable, has a hood, and would go quickly since it's chunky knit.

I found that I HATE not working top-down knit, and that the size chart was on the small side. I really disliked working in peices and having to sew them together afterwards, and would have MUCH prefered to alter the sleeve length while knitting. (I like em a bit longer)

The hood was VERY small and odd to have up. I had to make it longer and deeper just to fit on my head without pulling the whole sweater up with it.

The next time I make this sweater, I'm going to just wing it, and use a top-down tactic that I learned from this pattern (http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEwinter08/PATTamused.php). I really liked being able to try it on while working it, and think it'll make an AMAZING sweater if customized and form-fitted for the intended wearer.

Saturday Morning Hoodie Reviewed by Shelley Geary on 2011-03-16 ****
Glad I checked back. I was confused on the left front. I also saw the comments on the hood and pocket finishing. Good thing too. I'm still working on it, will keep you posted. Pretty easy and fast so far.

Saturday Morning Hoodie Reviewed by Marilyn Trujillo on 2011-02-24 *****
I enjoyed knitting this sweater because it went so fast with the bulkier yarn. However I, too, was apprehensive when I saw that there were no detailed instructions for the Left Front. But voila! I went back into the pattern and just changed each "RS" to "WS" which really simplified the whole procedure. This is the first of this year's Christmas gifts for my family --- I'm hoping my son-in-law likes it as much as I do. :0)

Saturday Morning Hoodie Reviewed by Barbara Ray on 2011-02-23 ****
Thank you for the suggestion to use 3 needle bind off for hood. I have been knitting for 50 years and I did not understand the bind off instructions either. Otherwise this was a easy pattern and has made a cozy sweater.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font