Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat
Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat
Pattern Number: 70004A
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat Reviewed by Kadren Grawburg on 2014-10-02 *****
I made this sweater several years ago and I always get compliments when I wear it. :)

Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat Reviewed by Robin Comfort on 2011-02-24 *****
This was my very first crocheted garment. I love it...it is like wearing an afghan outside. The directions were pretty easy. I had to check the website for directions on how to sew the pieces together, but once done...its great! And, it took me less than a week to finish.

Click to zoom

Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat Reviewed by Elaine Scribner on 2010-11-23 *****
I have made this coat but in Heather Gray with the belt and I love it!!!! It is a good project for a gift. Once I got the V stitch I was off and running. With the coller made of a denser stitch, it is warm and snuggley

Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat Reviewed by kristina crabtree on 2010-07-08 ****
i am going to crochet coat soon the reviews are helpful ; i wish there were more crochet sweaters and vest ; jackets patterns too

Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat Reviewed by KIBLER SHARA on 2010-04-05 *****
This was the first project I made that I got to keep for myself. It turned out well. The pattern was easy to follow. Fortunately I didn't have the issues with the sleeves that others have mentioned. I carry this sweater around with me as it is great for cool mornings and evenings.

Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat Reviewed by Jennifer on 2009-12-21 *****
I made this in taupe, the finished product is nice looking, but I didn't like the sleeve shaping and they are a bit annoying but I'm not going to rip them out and do them again, that would make the task tedious for me. I did the collar separately like the directions said, I wish I had done like a previous reviewer and crocheted the collar onto the piece.

For anyone who wants to make this pattern with a lighter yarn, you don't need a new pattern, just make a gauge swatch with the yarn you want to use, and increase the needle size as necessary. Also, because this is a simple V-stitch pattern, just calculate the multiple and increase the stitches as necessary.

Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat Reviewed by WANDA M DOCKERY on 2009-10-23 *****
I made several of this coat in different colors and love it, it was easy until I got to the sleeves & I got a little confused so I put my own spin on this project.
I made a box sleeve or bell sleeve that's how it came out after I sewed it in place.
I chained 42,(12)v's - 18 rows with a little space to turn back for a cuff. This coat looks long on me since I'm 5'2". It comes to my knees wanda

Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat Reviewed by waiyichoi on 2009-09-06 *****
The Pattern is very easy to follow, love the design, it took me less than a week to finish the coat.

The only complain is the shape of the sleeves are kind of weird. The middle part is very baggy.


Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat Reviewed by Carol Young on 2009-04-11 ****
How is this different from the Country Car Coat pattern??

Whiter Shade Of Pale Car Coat Reviewed by Linda K. Hale on 2009-03-26 *****
I found this extremely easy to make. I changed it by leaving off the collar piece and making an additional piece to join down the front, making it a pull over instead of a cartigan. I've gotten many compliments and been asked to pass on the pattern. I agree with one other writer that it would be a great pattern to make with a finer yarn.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font