Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Satchel Grande
Satchel Grande
Pattern Number: 70051A
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Satchel Grande Reviewed by patty will on 2010-11-19 *****
I can't tell you how much I appreciate all the hints the reviewers have given me. I can just about make anything as long as there are directions. I'm pretty sure about adding the cording for added strength but I have no clue on how to line the satchel. Please help and please keep your reviews coming because I love to knit and crochet and you guys are really creative.

Satchel Grande Reviewed by Kay Kitchens on 2010-08-08 *****
This bag looks great. I followed the directions to knit the bag. I added a loop from front to back and a button on the front to close the bag.
After knitting it, it appeared it would sag and stretch so I lined it with a complementary fabric and added a bottom of covered coardboard to provide stiffness.

Satchel Grande Reviewed by sue clark on 2010-05-12 *****
I made five of these bags,hardest part is lining them,I used cotton cording in the handles they seem to give the bag more stability.I also tacked in the corners to give it more shape

Satchel Grande Reviewed by Ivette Matos on 2010-04-19 *****
Looove this pattern. I just finished a bag for my mom and plan to make some more.
I added a few extra touches,I created a bottom for it by using balsa wood and wrapping it in fabric then attaching to the inside of the bag. I also made a linning for it, put a snap button on the inside and a decorative button on the outside.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Satchel Grande Reviewed by Marge Sturgill on 2009-07-04 *****
I love this pattern. It's really easy to follow and the Seed stitch looks wonderful. I made mine out of "Barley" and it gave the bag a great textured look. Easy enough for beginners, but experienced knitters will also enjoy it.

Satchel Grande Reviewed by diane greene on 2009-06-14 *****
I made this bag and i love it, i made it black on one side and red on the other looks really cute.

Satchel Grande Reviewed by Sandy Greenberg on 2009-04-24 *****
Easy to make and put together. Heavy duty, holds a LOT of knitting, gets rave comments!

Satchel Grande Reviewed by karen chervitz on 2009-01-17 *****
This is so beautiful. I made it in gray marble. I lined it with red satin that was a placemat. People are amazed. I love a large purse. It is great for shopping. I have a bad back and have to use lighter purses. The only weight before putting things into this bag are the wooden dowels. I can't wait to make another purse. A fantastic purse for about $20, how fabulous. Fabulous yarn. The wool ease is just wonderful.

Click to zoom

Satchel Grande Reviewed by Karen Rose on 2008-10-02 *****
This bag is fabulous. Big and roomy and beautiful. I love the seed stich knit with Wool Ease Thick and Quick. Makes the knitting look much fancier than it is. I'm going to line it and use it as an overnighter.

Satchel Grande Reviewed by WENDY EDWARDS on 2008-09-29 *****
I Love This Bag!! I seem to have gauge issues, so mine came out a little larger, but that's OK with me. I made it in green. I also lined it to prevent excessive stretching.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font