Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Crochet Shell Stitch Baby Blanket
Crochet Shell Stitch Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: 70263A
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 27 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 27 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Melissa Cordova on 2014-03-21 *****
I loved the finish product that it was darker on one side and lighter on the other. I made mine in blue tones. For all those who don't like to change colors because of the weaving in the ends just bring the yarns ur not using up the sides of the pattern that's what I did.

Crochet Shell Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by edna allen on 2013-03-13 *****
Wow, I love this pattern. Very easy and turns out so beautiful. Real quick too. Made it with cotton yarn but the regular acrylic might be easier.
Edna in Hollywood, MD

Crochet Shell Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Denise Parry on 2013-02-26 *****
Loved this pattern have made it in shades of brown and it looks fantastic, so easy to follow the pattern as well, going to make another one in shades of purple.

Really easy and endless options... Reviewed by Brandi Pifer on 2013-02-04 *****
I made this a little larger by using a larger hook. When I chose the colors, I liked the idea of a bigger stripe pattern than every other so I changed colors every 4th row. I will make this again and in different color variations/patterns. Easy, fast and can be made to suit almost anyone. Plus the texture is fantastic!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Crochet Shell Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kelly Schneider on 2013-01-09 *****
I loved making this. I made it slightly bigger so that it is more of a "playmat" size than a newborn blanket. I only used 2 colors and switched every 5 rows. It make a small chevron-ish pattern

Also, learning this pattern has inspired me to make a scarf and hat with the same pattern. Just do a little basic math and you'll be set!

Crochet Shell Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Nancy Benson on 2012-11-03 *****
I loooved making this blanket because it is so fast and easy! Baby shower in 4 days? No problem! I did make one with multiple colors, but I agree that weaving is horrendous. I prefer the solid color look. I'm about to start another one right now!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Vicky on 2012-10-14 ***
This is a very pretty blanket, however, I won't be making it again. I think I spent more time weaving in ends than actually crocheting the blanket! Ugh!

Crochet Shell Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by jenna hafner on 2011-09-04 *****
this was my 2nd crocheted baby blanket and i had no problems understanding the directions. it was easy to make and it turned out great!

Crochet Shell Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Patricia Cournoyer on 2011-08-25 *****
This one is my favorite.
You can use one color and thread a ribbon throughout edges I made it in all white trimmed it in pink ribbon.
all the people at the Baby shower adored it,

Crochet Shell Stitch Baby Blanket Reviewed by Jackie Miller on 2011-06-15 *****
Love this pattern! I just taught myself to crochet yesterday, found this pattern and was able to follow it and am half way done with my first project!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font