Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Standout Stripes Cardigan
Standout Stripes Cardigan
Pattern Number: 60812A
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Standout Stripes Cardigan Reviewed by Carol Senning on 2015-06-11 *****
I've made two sweaters using this pattern. Loved making the sweaters and they came out adorable

Standout Stripes Cardigan Reviewed by renu ghai on 2010-10-13 ****
simple pattern ....yet looking very stylish for a 4-5 yrs old child.

Standout Stripes Cardigan Reviewed by Susanne on 2009-11-08 *****
I made this cardigan for my niece in girl colors, it came out really cute, it looks very cozy and warm. Everywere she goes people make comments.

Standout Stripes Cardigan Reviewed by carol kelly on 2009-10-18 ***
i have tried to make this pattern, but am finding the buttonholes are not coming out on the correctt side of the sweater. am frustrated with it , but am determined to get it right. it is a cute sweater and i see the pattern color has changed since i last downloaded it.

Standout Stripes Cardigan Reviewed by Janice Haskell on 2009-09-28 ****
This is one of my favorite patterns. I've made several in different colorways. However, I lengthen the collar to 3 in. and then add 4 rows of garter stitch for a lay down collar.

Standout Stripes Cardigan Reviewed by GLADYS MILLER on 2009-09-07 *****
I MADE THIS PATTERN FOR MY GREAT GRANDSON. IT LOOKS GREAT ON HIM AND HE LOVES IT. I MADE IT AS SHOWN, I ALSO MADE A FLAP HAT FOR HIM. IT WAS EASY TO MAKE AND WELL WORTH THE EFFORT. MY OTHER GREATS WANT IT ALSO BUT IT IS NOT LARGE ENOUGH FOR THEM.

Standout Stripes Cardigan Reviewed by Michelle Perkins on 2009-02-02 ****
Very cute. This was my first sweater. I think I made my button holes on the wrong side but it still worked out just fine.


Standout Stripes Cardigan Reviewed by ELIZABETH BONJOUR on 2009-01-23 ****
I loved this pattern and made three as christmas gifts. I just wish you had a pattern for larger sizes, at least a size 6. Thanks for a great pattern that worked up quickly.

Standout Stripes Cardigan Reviewed by rita shah on 2008-12-14 *****
This is a fabulous pattern and I have made a few cardigan using differn yarns and diff.needle sizes.

The results are outstanding.

I highly recommend this pattern to make cardigans for young ones in your family.

Thanks.

Rajul Shah

Standout Stripes Cardigan Reviewed by Zatcha Montes on 2008-07-13 *****
I loved this sweater..the pattern was easy to follow. I did it in red with blue stripes..put a few baseball buttons and poof...my son had a great sweater to go with his red sox apparel =)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font