Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bold and Bulky Mini Cardigan
Bold and Bulky Mini Cardigan
Pattern Number: FittedKnitsMiniCardi
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bold and Bulky Mini Cardigan Reviewed by Sylvia on 2012-12-29 *****
my gauge with 9mm needles 11 sts X 18 rows = 4” (pattern for 8 sts X 13 rows)
I used XL pattern to give me a size 34.
Added 18 rows straight knitting between rows 29 and 31 on body.
Added 8 rows straight knitting after row 21 on sleeves.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Sarah Osei-Bonsu on 2012-06-10 **
For a small the darting made the chest fit bumpy, wool was too thick for this pattern, wasn't worth the time put into it.

Mini Cardigan Reviewed by Jenni on 2011-12-07 *****
Super easy and fast. I had to use size 11 needles (instead of the suggested size 13) to get my gauge right, but my sweater turned out exactly right and fits perfectly.

Mini Cardigan Reviewed by Emily Davis on 2010-12-29 ***
This pattern runs very small- I'm a size 36 chest and the small was very tight on me. I can't get it to close! I am going to try another attempt, but this time I will probably go with the medium or large size. Also, it seems too short for my long torso. I am going to try adding a few more rows to lengthen it...

The instructions are very easy to follow. And I LOVE the lace pattern around the sleeves. I hope my next attempt goes better!

Mini Cardigan Reviewed by emily phan on 2010-12-10 ***
I have made 3 of these sweaters. The instructions are not too terrible to follow, however if you have experience in knitting, you must reduce at the neck instead of switching needle sizes which doesn't work. Also the sizes are much smaller so go up a size

Mini Cardigan Reviewed by Christine Vawter on 2010-04-25 ***
Be careful!! This cardigan is fantastic as long as you have a flat stomach. For instance, the 44” chest is perfect as long as you have no bigger than a 30” waist. I had to make the button band bigger and only use one button in the middle.

Click to zoom

Mini Cardigan Reviewed by a_redhare@yahoo.com on 2009-12-29 ****
Great sweater, but not as tru to size as I hoped. I made this in small but it was much to small for me. I made this in Wool ease Thick and Quick in Barley and Oatmeal. Will make this again, but make a larger size.

Mini Cardigan Reviewed by valerie atkinson on 2009-09-18 *****
I love this sweater! As I was knitting, I loved the "top down" design, the built-in darts and the clever seams - I could see it taking shape as I went! I made one in solid Cilantro and another (slightly longer) in Black. I had no trouble with size (was worried after reading here) It is so flattering - even on my medium sized body. Maybe tension is the key?? There is one small error (a K1, yo extra) but if you are watching the pattern, you'll catch it. As someone who often starts and never finishes a project - this one was just perfect for me! Fast and motivating.

Mini Cardigan Reviewed by Karina Marcos on 2009-06-21 ****
I love this cardigan, it is fast to knit but I had to redo so many times and in the end, I don't really like how it looks on me. People say it looks great, but I disagree. Have to change length and bust, sleeves look great. I would knit this again, being careful with the size......

Mini Cardigan Reviewed by Joan Witherspoon on 2009-05-11 *****
The pattern is very cute,it is not true to size. I found errors in the pattern but some how I figured it out and finally finished the sweater. Which looks very nice when you finally get it.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font