Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Hooded Sweater
Hooded Sweater
Pattern Number: 70217A
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Hooded Sweater Reviewed by Kim OBrien on 2013-11-01 ****
First time attempting a sweater. Had trouble with the hood until I realized the shoulder seam step seems to be missing.

Hooded Sweater Reviewed by Barbara Miller on 2013-03-07 *****
I HAD TO REPRINT THIS PATTERN BECAUSE I USED IT SO MANY TIMES I COULDN'T READ IT ANYMORE. I HAVE MADE AT LEAST SIX OF THESE HOODIES FOR MY DAUGHTERS AND GRANDKIDS. I MADE A NEW ONE FOR MY GRANDSON THIS PAST CHRISTMAS, AND MY GRANDDAUGHTER WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT SHE DID NOT GET ONE. THAT US WHY I NEED A NEW PATTERN, TO MAKE ONE FOR HER. THEY JUST LOVE IT!!!!

Hooded Sweater Reviewed by Karen Scott on 2012-02-24 *****
This was a quick and easy patten that turned our really nice. Instead of sewing the peices together I chose to pick the stiches up on my circular needles and then, knit/bind off. It made a neater seam and is much sturdier for active kids.

Hooded Sweater Reviewed by Kim Thomas on 2011-04-25 *****
My 2-year old grandson still wears this sweater even though it barely goes on him anymore. Got a call from his mom the other day that they need another one in the next size! I'm rather new at knitting but this pattern came out perfect with a perfect fit.

Hooded Sweater Reviewed by Catina Chapman on 2011-03-03 ****
I am VERY new to knitting. I'd knitted 3 scarves and 2 baby sweaters before attempting this project. It took me a while to get used to the ribbing, but I liked gaining a new skill. My first attempt at the hood made my son look like Kenny from Southpark, so I had to go to my mentor, Mom, and have her help me undo it. Adding a few more stitches and stitching for an extra inch in the hood made for a much more comfortable sweater. I added a large stripe between two small stripes on the front only to give some interest to the solid color I'd picked at first.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Hooded Sweater Reviewed by Sherryl Henkin on 2010-09-21 ****
While I thought that this pattern was super easy, there is one correction or addition to this pattern. BEFORE working the hood you have to attach the shoulders together. Then work the hood.

Hooded Sweater Reviewed by Tracy Waters on 2008-02-27 *****
My mother in law knitted this for my son using a chunky plain blue wool. She said it was extemely simple and a doddle to knit. It is fantastic on. It is generous in size, so it will last for another season. He is lovely and cosy in it. I would recommend anyone doing this for their kids as it is a must have for the winter wardrobe.

Hooded Sweater Reviewed by Heidi Wegand on 2010-05-11 ****
I am a very beginner knitter. I learned to knit only a month ago, and decided to knit this sweater for my son. It was very easy to knit, and turned out beautiful. I only had a hard time with overlapping the front of the hood. I think I need to loosen it up a bit, my son has a very big head. I wll be making this sweater again. Thanks for the great pattern.

Hooded Sweater Reviewed by PHYLLIS A DALTON on 2010-04-04 *****
I am making size 10 for my grandson and am glad that I ordered extra yarn. 4 balls is not enough in the Wood Print because the yardage is less than solid colors. I made this sweater before in a smaller size and he wears it quite a bit. My daughter said that he wants to save it for when he has a little boy.

Hooded Sweater Reviewed by Sheri Kabel on 2009-10-01 ****
I am just starting my second sweater here... my son outgrew it so fast. It was very easy until I too had to, use circular needle. Now that I know, I can make more.
It looks adorable on my 2 year old!!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font