Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater
Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater
Pattern Number: 60647AD
Rating: *****
5.0 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater Reviewed by Pat Faulkner on 2013-09-01 *****
Found the buttonholes a bit tricky my fault I think

Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater Reviewed by Joan Stamp on 2013-03-04 *****
Gorgeous pattern. I will be making this again! I did not knit the body of the sweater in pieces. Instead, I did it all as one piece on a circular needle. It was so easy! No side seaming! It came out great! I also added a little cap with button on the band. My grandson is sleeping and I can't wait for him to wake up so I can put it on him! Just in time for St. Paddy's Day!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater Reviewed by dee ryan on 2012-03-27 *****
I just finished this sweater and it is now my favorite baby sweater ever (and I have made dozens). The skill level is advanced intermediate but I think many beginners could do it. The cable is easy and there is not any difficult shaping. I added the sleeves by knitting down from the shoulder seams which I like to do. The hardest part will be finding the perfect buttons! I knew I should have got them first!!!

Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater Reviewed by Stacia Phillips on 2012-02-28 *****
My first Cable sweater! And I actually finished it!! The pattern was simple to follow and fit my grandson perfectly.Perfect for fall days and football games.

Click to zoom

Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater Reviewed by Randi Veerkamp on 2011-10-30 *****
This pattern was easy and I think a beginner could knit this. I love the diagram so it was easy to follow. Thumbs up to the author of the pattern. I will make this one again.

Click to zoom

Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater Reviewed by Hope Sim on 2011-10-15 *****
This is a very attractive pattern with the combination of seed stitch & cables. I used Vanna's Choice Baby yarn and am starting a second sweater in another color. This makes a beautiful present.

Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater Reviewed by natalia on 2011-09-06 *****
I success to make this cardigan. Mine in blue color, double yarn, beautiful... Thank you for posting this pattern.

Click to zoom

Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater Reviewed by on 2011-06-19 *****
I have made 4 sweaters from this pattern. All turned out wonderful! Pattern was easy to follow and looks a lot harder than it is. The Mother's of the babies LOVED the sweaters.

Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater Reviewed by katherine alverson on 2011-04-27 *****
This is a wonderful pattern, knits up beautifully and the instructions are very clear. I, too, did not put the cable in the sleeve. I made the 1 yr size which fit my little grand-daughter perfectly at 9 months and she is not a big baby.

Heirloom Cables Baby Sweater Reviewed by Karen Mollung on 2011-04-01 *****
I just finished the sweater for an 18 month old. It is a wonderful pattern. I wish it had a hat to go with it.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font