Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural!
Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural!
Pattern Number: 70115A
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 14 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by freelancewriting.shelleylittle@gmail.com on 2014-02-12 ***
This was a very easy pattern! Only problem was that I didn't find 5 inches in length to be enough for the sleeves. I've made mine a few inches longer.

Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural! Reviewed by CAROL on 2012-02-29 *****
My first attempt at a sweater. Found the pattern so easy and quick. Used a different yarn and added a little decoration (new at that also).

Click to zoom

Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural! Reviewed by Carolyn Emery on 2010-10-24 *****
I've made 3 of these adorable cardigans, and everyone loves them! I used an acrylic 4-ply yarn instead of cotton, and it worked up beautifully. Great for beginners or for advanced knitters who want to make a fast, easy sweater. Add ribbons, embroider little flowers, crochet a little shell border - it's a terrific canvas for your creativity.

Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural! Reviewed by sabrina cavieres on 2009-04-02 ****
it was a nice pattern to get me stared and it was a big confidence buster. its a really simple pattern to fallow i added my own touches to it by adding a second color and buttons. so go ahead try it and let your imagination do the rest.why not have one in different colors? babys are messy.

Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural! Reviewed by tina Mccluskie on 2010-01-23 *****
knitted this for my grandson I crocheted some loops on so that I could add buttons. you can knit the pattern bigger or smaller to fit

Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural! Reviewed by jill on 2009-08-11 *****
After teaching myself to knit from a book not that long ago, I decided this would be my first "real" project after mastering scarves.
I made it for a baby gift, and it was so easy! The real surprise was that it came out so beautiful!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural! Reviewed by Carla Taylor on 2009-07-15 *****
This pattern is great and I love the yarn. It was the first actual sweater I ever knitted and it turned out very nice. I will be knitting a new one for my grandchild as she has already outgrown the first one!

Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural! Reviewed by mimi hancock on 2009-07-07 *****
I made this sweater for my first grandchild, in pistachio. He came home from the hospital in it and now has outgrown it. Love the yarn, it's so soft and easy to work with. It's a much softer, silkier sweater than it looks in the picture.

Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural! Reviewed by Erika Chapman on 2009-06-15 *****
I love this pattern. I am currently working on my third sweater. I've used Homespun and Cupcake (both on size 11 needles) and retooled it in stockinette stitch. Every time it knits up quickly and makes a beautiful finished product.

It's versatile, totally doable, and makes a thoughtful gift. You just can't go wrong!

Click to zoom

Baby Cardigan - Oh Natural! Reviewed by Kelly Chenault on 2008-09-26 ****
This was a very simple cardigan pattern. It knitted up very quickly and the finished product looks cute.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font