Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan
Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan
Pattern Number: 60132A
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan Reviewed by SHERIEL BACCHUS on 2012-05-22 *****
This cardigan was so easy to make and the instructions were quite straigt forward. The project turned out absolutely fantastic!

Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan Reviewed by Denita Goodhope on 2011-12-03 *****
I am so excited about Loin Brand and the free patterns. I completed this sweater for my first grandbabie. It is so cute. The instructions were very easy to follow. It is such a cute sweater. I love it and I am getting ready to start the matching blanket to go with it. Adorable!!!!! First timers go for it. Very easy....

Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan Reviewed by helena leigh on 2010-04-15 *****
l knitted this cardigan in two nights. It looks sooo cute

Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan Reviewed by Deb Meacham on 2009-09-16 *****
This is the first time I have ever knit anything. The pattern was easy to follow and general knitting instructions from various websites were instrumental. It took me a while to finish and the hardest part for me was sewing the seams to look smooth. Not sure what size baby it will fit - mine is not due for another month so I will wait to see. Overall, I'm extremely pleased as it's a cute sweater and was a great first project.

Click to zoom

Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan Reviewed by Josie on 2009-08-05 ****
This cardigan turned out great except it doesn't fit 3-6 months but it fits a 1 or 2 year old. It turned out very pretty even if it was way to big.

Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan Reviewed by Josie on 2009-08-05 ****
I made this with a hot pink yarn and it turned out really pretty. The only problem I had was that it turned out bigger than 3-6 months. I think it could fit a 1 or 2 year old.

Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan Reviewed by Linda Allen on 2009-07-16 ****
I made the entire set as a baby shower gift and it turned out gorgeous. Fast and easy it was a fun project!

Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan Reviewed by claudia cole on 2009-03-30 *****
I made this pattern for a
baby shower
was easy and adorable, you have to do it.

Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan Reviewed by Daphna Neeman on 2009-02-20 ****
i made this in 2 days for my newest baby neice - in a rich golden yellow - and got the perfect matching ribbon - and it really is glamorous - I cant wait for her to be dressed in it! besides the knitting instructions result in sleeves that are way too long - i made 2 generous folds! this should be corrected...
i will be posting the picture soon.

Glamour-Baby's First Cardigan Reviewed by lydia on 2009-01-18 *****
This pattern rates high in terms of teaching a beginner how to easily construct a sweater. The parts are basic square and rectangular shapes that are sewn together without the hassle of shaping. I achieved great success and confidence from this pattern and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get a feel for making a garment.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font