Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Glamour-Baby's First Booties
Glamour-Baby's First Booties
Pattern Number: 60091A
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 17 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 17 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by mrssqueakfoo on 2013-02-02 *****
Loved this pattern, perfect for beginners :) I did decrease the stitches as previously suggested but the booties were still a bit big. I might decrease the next set a little more! A lot of fun!!!

Glamour-Baby's First Booties Reviewed by Gypsie Mahrou on 2013-01-20 *****
I've made these several times. They are too large for a newborn but one could decrease the length for a smaller bootie. I also crochet a pico edging on the top for a prettier finish. The basic pattern is well written and easy to follow.

Reviewed by Denine Guadagno on 2012-04-04 ****
the booties were easy to make. i made a pair to give as a gift. i did follow a suggestion from a previous review. i cast on less than suggested. it is a great beginner pattern.

Reviewed by Carol McDonough on 2012-03-20 ****
I made these up in one day! I have tried to make the tassels with no success and will use ribbons instead. Easy, easy pattern. I am a beginner and these were so fun to complete so quickly!

Glamour-Baby's First Booties Reviewed by Elizabeth Schneider on 2012-01-14 *****
I LOVE this pattern. So cute and so easy to do! I also followed the instructions in the other review to make them a bit smaller and they came out perfectly. I can't wait until my little one is here so I can use them!

Glamour-Baby's First Booties Reviewed by alysia on 2011-11-04 *****
I love this pattern. I remembered I was without a gift for a co-workers baby shower at the last minute and was able to do these in a day. I did follow the instructions to make them smaller in the comment below and I think they will be perfect in size and they are so cute. I also used the ribbon I am going to use on the sweater around the tops and for a bow. I only wish I had picked a more contrasting color.

Glamour-Baby's First Booties Reviewed by Sarah Little on 2011-10-02 ****
Made these booties awhile back and forgot to leave a comment.. I enjoyed making these as I'm just learning to knit.I was so excited they came out well since I tend to get stuck on even the easiest patterns. They were a bit large but the ladies before me have mentioned the solution to this "problem". The tassels were a bit tricky- like the idea of using the ribbon!

Glamour-Baby's First Booties Reviewed by elizabeth on 2010-08-26 *****
they look realy nice and are easy. i made a couple pairs and plan on making some more since my friends loved them too. i also agree with the sugestion of the other reviewer to make them smaller for a newborn and they turned out just about hte right size. i have made htese using wool ease and several other kinds of yarn to match hats that ive made.

Glamour-Baby's First Booties Reviewed by Donna Anzalone on 2010-08-15 *****
These were very, very easy and fun to do. The person I made them for loved them.

Glamour-Baby's First Booties Reviewed by Jill Coelho on 2010-04-22 *****
These are simple rectangles with one row of decreases; the perfect tiny project for a beginner. For a newborn, I decreased the cast on number to 20 and knit only 30 rows. They came out 3.5 inches long, which is the standard size for a newborn sock or bootie. They don't look very impressive until you do the tassels, then they're adorable. Making the tassel was an adventure the first time, but the fourth tassel looked pretty good. (Might be a good idea to make a practice one)I highly recommend this project as quick gratification for a new knitter or for a very last minute present!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font