Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Stripes! Blanket
Stripes! Blanket
Pattern Number: 70207A
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Stripes! Blanket Reviewed by Angie on 2015-03-15 *****
I enjoyed making this blanket, and it turned out beautiful. Nice size as well. I'd call it a large size throw. CHECK YOUR GAUGE. I had very little of each skein left (see pic). If your gauge is larger, you'll need 12 additional skeins, thereby doubling the cost of your blanket. I left 3-4 inch tails on color changes.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Stripes! Blanket Reviewed by D J NELSON STOVELL on 2013-09-21 *****
lots of fun to make, very easy ... I added a few more rows for the men in the family who have longer legs. Everybody who sees it loves it ... It is so colorful. Made in the same colors as suggested in the pattern.

Stripes! Blanket Reviewed by Susan Ivory on 2013-05-17 *****
I crochet primarily as a stress reliever, so complicated patterns and stitch counting are out of the question for me. However, my daughter (who taught me how to crochet) urged me to try something more exciting than what I'd been producing, so I selected this pattern. The colors are not ones I normally would have selected, but I wasn't confident in selecting 12 compatible colors on my own, so I just went with the colors used in the pattern.

But, oh my, I love it! I am absolutely crazy about the color combination and how they are arranged. However, now I want to try one with colors I select.

The pattern is extremely easy to follow.

Stripes! Blanket Reviewed by Natalie Oliver on 2009-12-04 *****
This was the first Lion Brand pattern I used and I'm now on my second afghan. It's a great pattern for both beginner crocheters and beginner pattern-followers! Instead of 12 colors, I picked out 8 that will work in my living room. And now with the second one I'm using the same 8 colors, but making the stripes wider. When I'm done I'll have matching "his and hers" afghans! Thanks, Lion Brand!

Stripes! Blanket Reviewed by Julie on 2009-07-10 *****
I LOVE this blanket! It's a great size and it's warm, so I take it everywhere! Instead of the light pink, I used an off-white. Also, I crochet pretty loosely, so I didn't have enough taupe to go around the edges... I just used the leftover yarn to hdc around a few times. Vanna's Choice is such a forgivable yarn! I once forgot about in the dryer and thought for sure it would be mishapen and fuzzy, but to my surprise, no fuzziness and no shrinkage! It was also very easy to make and the color changes kept me from getting bored. I would make this again to give as a gift.

Click to zoom

Stripes! Blanket Reviewed by SHAWN MCKEAN on 2008-07-05 *****
I just started this blanket for my daughter, but I already love it so much I may keep it for myself. The colors are wonderful and I was surprised at how soft the yarn is. I will be making more of these.

Stripes! Blanket Reviewed by Laura Maxwell on 2008-02-25 ****
I am working on the fourth afghan of this pattern. I love the mix of colors (looks better than the picture, I think). Good for a beginner. I chain2 at the end of the rows so I don't have that little bump and the edges are smoother that way. The border smooths out the edges if your gauge is less than perfect.

Stripes! Blanket Reviewed by Margie Detrick on 2008-02-24 *****
I made this for my daughter for Christmas. The color combination is unique and pretty, and the size is perfect. As I worked it, other family members told me they wanted one, too. It's definitely a winner.

Stripes! Blanket Reviewed by Emily Amberson on 2008-01-23 *****
I made this to give to my Granny for Christmas and I did't want to part with it. The colors are wonderful and the pattern is so easy to follow. My grandmother has always made quilts for the family and I wanted to give something back to her that was also made with love. Its the perfect size for her to cover up with while quilting!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font