Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Eyelet Yoke Cardigan
Eyelet Yoke Cardigan
Pattern Number: 70205A
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 33 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 33 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Eyelet Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Eszter Kato on 2013-02-08 *****
This is such a nice and easy pattern! Found some left-over yarn in my basket and got started on it - the cardigan was ready at the third sitting and has gone to its proud owner (a friend's little daughter) since. I added two more buttons at the length of the yoke. Will surely make some more of it, perhaps by adding more colours. Thanks again!

Click to zoom

Eyelet Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by dee ryan on 2013-01-25 *****
I just made this sweater and I will certainly make it again...in fact I am going to start another ASAP and keep it in my gift stash. I think the next one I will do the buttons different. I might make three buttonholes that run the lenghth of the yoke or I may add the buttonhole band last and run the buttons the lenghth of the sweater. I used Vanna's Choice yarn.

Eyelet Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Lesley Ballantyne on 2012-05-14 ****
I also added an extra pattern decrease so the cardigan sits higher on my granddaughter's shoulders. I added an additional buttonhole as it looks better with two buttons when an extra decrease pattern is added.

Eyelet Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by neima velasquez on 2012-04-05 *****
Made for my granddaughter. I love it.Thanks lion brand.

Click to zoom

Eyelet Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Barbara Schranz on 2011-10-01 ****
I made this out of recycled cotton - sunshine - and finished it with a white daisy button with yellow center - it looked great! I worked the body on circular needles, sleeves on 4 needles and joined at yolk to make as few seams as possible. I made the yolk higher by working antoher decrease round so it wouldn't hang down so far and beefed up the buttonhole, otherwise pattern was great and easy to follow.

Eyelet Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Erin Michaud on 2011-08-31 *****
I love this pattern. I made it in a size 4 for my niece for Christmas thinking it might take me awhile, but I finished it in a week. I would make it again in a heartbeat and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Click to zoom

Eyelet Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Kathy Prendergast on 2011-07-09 ****
This ia a very easy pattern to follow; I made a Size 6 wool cardigan for charity with it, gave it a plain garter stitch yoke and added a collar and buttons all the way down to make it warmer. I also showed the pattern to a friend who made a lovely sweater with it too. Great pattern for knitters like me who hate "finishing" work, sewing sleeve and shoulder seams etc, and the seamless yoke makes it comfortable for kids to wear. I will probably use it again.

Click to zoom

Eyelet Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by rosana on 2011-03-05 ****
A very easy pattern. Thank you!

Eyelet Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Kim on 2011-02-05 ****
I'd like to knit this in round and seamless, but wonder how can I do it since this has front button closure. Please advise how you knit this in round. Thanks !

Eyelet Yoke Cardigan Reviewed by Lucinda Duvall on 2010-06-07 *****
Very easy and quick pattern to knit up, even a new knitter could do it. I had a little problem with the edges curling up, but blocking it does help. Now that I know what I'm doing, I'll probably adjust the pattern and knit it without seams on circular needles.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font