Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Little V-Stitch Blanket
Little V-Stitch Blanket
Pattern Number: 70119A
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Little V-Stitch Blanket Reviewed by Marie Rowe on 2013-05-25 *****
This is my "go-to" pattern for a quick baby blanket. Works up beautiful in all kinds of yarn.

Click to zoom

Little V-Stitch Blanket Reviewed by Cynthia Varady on 2013-04-01 *****
This pattern turned out perfectly. I used 100% cotton yarn. and have never been so pleased with a blaket pattern. I hope my baby will love it as much as I do.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Little V-Stitch Blanket Reviewed by LuAnn on 2013-02-06 ****
I made this cute little blanket this weekend. But only did 32 rows or would not have enough yarn to do the edges. Never used the Cotton Ease before - loved it !!!!!
Using it as a baby gift.

Little V-Stitch Blanket Reviewed by Sonia on 2012-11-12 ***
Very easy pattern and very quick to crochet. Perfect for a last minute gift. I used Vanna's Choice"berrylicious" and a J hook. My only complaint is that the blanket is a little small for my liking and too rectangular. If I were to use this pattern again I would definitely add more to the foundation chain. Instead of the picot border I opted for a simple shell(sc,chain 2, 2 dc) border in black. For the life of me I can't figure out how to post pics...but overall the blanket is perfect for a little girl.

Little V-Stitch Blanket Reviewed by Kathryn Ruffino on 2012-01-12 *****
I made this blanket with the recommended yarn. Doubt that I'll ever use it again. There were splits/knots in every skein which made it very difficult to work with. I did love the pattern and am now making it with Pound of Love using the same size hook (K). I chained on 103 stitches and worked 46 rows so that it is a square. Enjoy making this pattern.

Little V-Stitch Blanket Reviewed by Jessica on 2011-10-08 *****
I adore this blanket! It turned out so cute, and it was super easy to make. I will definitely use this pattern again. I used a different color for the boarder for a little girl with a lot of pizzaz but I love the idea of a simple solid color and will be making another one soon!

Little V-Stitch Blanket Reviewed by Dagmar Merritt on 2011-03-04 *****
I recently finished this blanket for my 6th grandchild due April 12, 2011. I have made several in other patterns found here on lionbrand.com already and some booties as well. I'm a self taught crocheter and hadn't crochet for 6 yrs. since I first learned. I thought this a very simple pattern to follow. I don't know why my stitches don't look as close together as the sample blanket in the picture. I tried to make my stitches as tight as possible, but still the stitches look farther apart. I still think the blanket turned out pretty CUTE. I used the Cotton Ease as suggested and the recommended hook size. I made it in white with a green edging. I made the picot edging a little bigger. I would recommend this pattern for a fast, simple and cute crochet baby blanket. Very pleased with the results. Take a look at the pictures of my finished blanket. Happy Crocheting Everyone!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Little V-Stitch Blanket Reviewed by LOIS BAX on 2010-09-14 *****
Sept 1973, i submitted this pattern to Workbasket Magazine.
It was publuishised in a pink and white version with a k hook- and fringe on all sides have maade it many times over- is easy and wears well in all sizes-

Little V-Stitch Blanket Reviewed by Wayne Waggenspack on 2010-09-07 *****
This is an easy pattern. It is so pretty. This is my favorite. I will make it again.

Little V-Stitch Blanket Reviewed by Candida on 2010-08-18 *****
lovely and very quick work.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font