Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Traditional Granny Blanket
Traditional Granny Blanket
Pattern Number: voktg-blanket
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Traditional Granny Blanket Reviewed by Cheri on 2014-05-18 ****
This took a lot of time, but I'm happy with how it turned out. I did have to find a good way to connect the squares and I changed the edging a bit. Will probably make another one in different colors - just wish I'd taken better notes of the finishing steps!

Click to zoom

Traditional Granny Blanket Reviewed by Carmen Leticia Attie on 2010-07-04 *****
I made this blanket and it lo oks beautiful, it is very soft and cozy. I tried other colors (mocha, vainilla, green, brown, blue) because it is for a boy, everybody asked me where i got the idea.

Traditional Granny Blanket Reviewed by Denise Brooks on 2009-08-13 *****
I wanted to make this blanket but I didn't have the correct colors so I used what I had & I think it turned out great! I loved making this blanket & the you can use almost any colors & it will turn out wonderful! And I can't wait to make this blanket with the correct colors! Thank you, Lion Brand!

Crocheting for fun!
Denise from Texas

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Traditional Granny Blanket Reviewed by Sharon on 2009-01-11 *****
This was so fun to make. The yarn was very easy to work with and the colors are beautiful. It was easy to make...and I want to make more if different color combination.

Traditional Granny Blanket Reviewed by margaret makeupson on 2008-08-18 ****
Okay at first I had a little problem with the pattern!(user error) But now I got it down and I will be making this blanket after the Shaded Blanket, the only problem is I can not find the microspun yarn! so what could I sub for it?

Traditional Granny Blanket Reviewed by robert on 2008-09-10 ****
I did this blanket for my sisters baby shower. it took forever and takes alot of patience when piecing the blocks and finding out which goes where but I loved the final result.

Versatile Granny Squares Reviewed by NANCY C TAYLOR on 2008-07-05 *****
This granny square pattern is versatile--as with any granny square pattern, you can change the color scheme, yarn, and final project size. My rating is based on making old-fashioned-look squares with black as the final round.

One thing I found when creating squares is that where you begin on round 4 distributes your stitches in round 3 differently. If you start in a large chain-1 gap, you'll get a more squared off look. If you start in a smaller gap (in between the dc 3x-ch 1-dc 3x space), you'll end up with a pretty flower or kaleidoscope look.

Traditional Granny Blanket Reviewed by Paula Thomas on 2008-04-27 ****
This made a beautiful baby blanket in blue,brown,tan,white, it was awesome

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font