Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Baby Hoodie
Baby Hoodie
Pattern Number: 70027
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Baby Hoodie Reviewed by noelle fletcher on 2013-08-06 **
This was a disaster - far too small for a two year old ( she has just turned two) Sleeves too short, body too short and too tight despite the tension check prior to knitting.
My suggestion is to measure carefully your child and make to measure - don't trust the pattern - which is an OK stye, it is just the sizing.

Baby Hoodie Reviewed by bev l hughes on 2013-01-19 ****
Agree with others - I am at the scratching my head stage regarding the finishing instructions.

Making the 3 month size and now I'm wondering about the neck size comments from others.

Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Judy Tanguay on 2010-06-05 ***
Please be more specific on the seaming instructions! Love this "EASY" pattern, but finishing instructions left me scratching my head--just like the little boy in the picture!

Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Marie Loftus on 2010-04-26 *****
I made this sweater in a Size 4 in Pink for my great Granddaughter, It worked up quick and easy The directions were very easy to follow. I used a little fun fur around the hood (she asked for fur on her hood). We were both delighted in the way it came out. I have had a request for the pattern, from another grandmother who would like to make it for her granddaughter. Thank you for this great pattern.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Leslie Fuller on 2010-03-06 ****
Fun and easy pattern, well written and easy to follow. Neck is a bit tight when the button holes are created as written. The garter stitch creates an extra warm sweater, perfect for winter.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Pat Siems on 2008-10-18 *****
I made this as a gift for my niece's baby shower and it was a big hit. (Two expectant mothers at the shower asked me to make one for each of them.) It is an easy pattern and worked up very quickly.

Baby Hoodie Reviewed by Su Hepburn on 2008-10-15 ****
I love this and have knitted it twice but am confused about the shoulder seams - should I sew them or not? I assume so but that makes the neck very small! Clearer finishing instructions would really help us beginners! Any advice very welcome!

Baby Hoodie Reviewed by idmeyer on 2008-07-17 *****
This is an awesome pattern! The sleeves need to be about 2 inches longer - that was the only fault I found. It works up great in the MicroSpun yarn.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font