Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Cropped Raglan Sweater
Cropped Raglan Sweater
Pattern Number: 70111
Rating: *****
4.3 (based on 26 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 26 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Toby Frank on 2014-08-23 *****
Love this sweater. Really easy to make. Have made it in multiple yarn types. Always comes out great. Am currently making it in Vanna's Glamour with 2 strands knit together.

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Bettina martinez on 2013-09-27 *****
I like this pattern very much, I have just began to knitt it.

BETTINA

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Anita on 2011-07-10 *****
I love this pattern. I made it with cotton ease yarn and added black buttons to be able to close it. This was my first attempt at anything besides scarves, blankets and accessories like gloves and hats and I was surprised to find how easy it was. I liked that as I was making it, once the arm holes were placed, I could try it on to see how long it was since it is worked from the top down. Great easy pattern!

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Alex Felton on 2011-03-28 ****
This was a great pattern. I didn't use the yarn called for since I was trying to use up my stash before buying more yarn. The yarn I used was a similar weight but a cotton/acrylic blend. I found the instructions easy to follow, and I chose the size based on what would fit my bust size. I had no problems with it being too big.

I found the instructions quite easy to follow. The techniques used include basic stitches with some ribbing and yarn overs thrown in. I enjoyed knitting it, and I'll probably be making another one soon. This time I'll pick out a pretty color from the LB website and order just what I want.

Click to zoom

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by CAROL COHEN on 2010-08-09 *
I used the recommended yarn for this patter. The yarn splits which makes it a pain to knit with. I knit a guage and then proceeded to knit the sweater. The sweater turned out HUGE. I will have to give it away.
I do not recommend this pattern

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Debi on 2010-07-29 *
I can't seem to get the counts right, or keeping it marked. I'm fairly new to knitting, but I've done sweaters, socks, fingerless glove, you name it, and even when I do the math the numbers don't add up right for me.... very frustrated!

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Gwen Reid on 2010-06-30 ****
We don't usually knit from the top down over here in Britain, so this made a nice change. Very,very easy to do and endless possibilies for personalising it. I used aran weight cotton, which already had a twist in it, so did double twist ribs and then let the cotton do the rest - very plain and very nice. The only down side is that you really need a kilt pin or brooch for the neck as it doesn't sit quite right if you leave it open.

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by mccord pat on 2010-06-27 **
I made this sweater and love it.Next time I'll put cables down the front...I have made it with the butterfly stitch and it looks great.

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by LILLIAN Rouzan on 2010-05-29 *****
I just finished my second sweater. My daughter BORROWED my first one if you know what I mean. I will make more. It is so cute and versatile. I give it a 10 not just a 5 star. Lillian

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Ruth Philipson on 2010-03-13 ***
Great pattern to make. Don't be intimidated by the "intermediate" skill rating! It's not that hard; in fact it is fun! Since the sweater does not close, consider going down a size, otherwise there is a lot of extra bulk around the middle. It has a very boxy construction (which is cute) but if you make the "normal" size which you would make for a pullover which would allow for a few inches of ease, you will end up with too much bulk.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font