Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Cropped Raglan Sweater
Cropped Raglan Sweater
Pattern Number: 70111
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 28 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 28 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by tara king on 2015-06-11 ****
I have just completed this sweater. I am pleased with the way it turned out. There were a few little hiccups (stitches did not matchup) but they are not noticeable. I am going to make another one and hopefully by the time I finish it, I would have got a camera to send you a picture.

I have now been converted to top down knitting. Have you top down patterns using double knitting yarn (I am not sure what it is called in the USA).

Thank you.


Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Candace Richichi on 2015-06-03 *****
I made this sweater for my granddaughter and she loved it. I made it in Pound of Love in pink which is her favorite color. Very pleased with the finished product. Very easy to knit and to follow the directions.

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Toby Frank on 2014-08-23 *****
Love this sweater. Really easy to make. Have made it in multiple yarn types. Always comes out great. Am currently making it in Vanna's Glamour with 2 strands knit together.

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Bettina martinez on 2013-09-27 *****
I like this pattern very much, I have just began to knitt it.


Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Anita on 2011-07-10 *****
I love this pattern. I made it with cotton ease yarn and added black buttons to be able to close it. This was my first attempt at anything besides scarves, blankets and accessories like gloves and hats and I was surprised to find how easy it was. I liked that as I was making it, once the arm holes were placed, I could try it on to see how long it was since it is worked from the top down. Great easy pattern!

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Alex Felton on 2011-03-28 ****
This was a great pattern. I didn't use the yarn called for since I was trying to use up my stash before buying more yarn. The yarn I used was a similar weight but a cotton/acrylic blend. I found the instructions easy to follow, and I chose the size based on what would fit my bust size. I had no problems with it being too big.

I found the instructions quite easy to follow. The techniques used include basic stitches with some ribbing and yarn overs thrown in. I enjoyed knitting it, and I'll probably be making another one soon. This time I'll pick out a pretty color from the LB website and order just what I want.

Click to zoom

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by CAROL COHEN on 2010-08-09 *
I used the recommended yarn for this patter. The yarn splits which makes it a pain to knit with. I knit a guage and then proceeded to knit the sweater. The sweater turned out HUGE. I will have to give it away.
I do not recommend this pattern

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Debi on 2010-07-29 *
I can't seem to get the counts right, or keeping it marked. I'm fairly new to knitting, but I've done sweaters, socks, fingerless glove, you name it, and even when I do the math the numbers don't add up right for me.... very frustrated!

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by Gwen Reid on 2010-06-30 ****
We don't usually knit from the top down over here in Britain, so this made a nice change. Very,very easy to do and endless possibilies for personalising it. I used aran weight cotton, which already had a twist in it, so did double twist ribs and then let the cotton do the rest - very plain and very nice. The only down side is that you really need a kilt pin or brooch for the neck as it doesn't sit quite right if you leave it open.

Cropped Raglan Sweater Reviewed by mccord pat on 2010-06-27 **
I made this sweater and love it.Next time I'll put cables down the front...I have made it with the butterfly stitch and it looks great.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font