Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Aaron's Hat Trick #6
Aaron's Hat Trick #6
Pattern Number: 70096A
Rating: ***
2.6 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Aaron's Hat Trick #6 Reviewed by conor on 2014-12-06 *
I tried three times to make this work. Each time it came out looking like a big nipple. I'd like to have my evening back.

Aaron's Hat Trick #6 Reviewed by Audrey on 2013-11-24 **
The top is super pointy, and it looks dumb.

Aaron's Hat Trick #6 Reviewed by Christina on 2013-09-10 *
By the picture I assumed that it would be for an adult. However this pattern will barely fit a new born. I re did it 5 times to make sure that I didn't screw up. Used the largest hook I have and no such luck. Big waste of time, I could have finished a beanie in the time that it took to make this minuscule thing.

Reviewed by simplyhandmadewithlove on 2012-08-09 *
Have been crocheting for years. Made this just like the directions said with a J hook and used the largest size. I have been reading patterns for years and when it was finished it barely fit my 2yr old. I was hoping to make one for me. Not going to do it in a larger size. Too much work for something so small. Can make a baby sweater in less time.

Aaron's Hat Trick #6 Reviewed by Krista on 2012-04-27 ***
I already knew I had to make mine extra large to fit the heads it was supposed to go on, so I added 2-4 stitches more than what the pattern said. If it said - 40, 44 for the med,large, I knew it had to be 48 to fit. Very snug and I can't get the brim to stay straight like the picture, but I'm generally happy.

Aaron's Hat Trick #6 Reviewed by lynne Maddux on 2011-12-07 ****
I have made many of these hats, the teenagers all love them! I would like to offer some suggestions to those who are wanting to make the hat. Do be sure you are crocheting to gauge! I had to use a K hook to get the correct gauge. Even then, the hats are a bit snug, so for a large head, I do increase the final number of stitches by adding another round of increases in the beginning to add 4 more stitches to the final count, then just follow directions for the large size. Also, the hat is supposed to be pointed at the top! A giant pompom is great on these hats!

Aaron's Hat Trick #6 Reviewed by Claudette on 2011-11-29 ****
I made this hat for my 19 year old son. It's a little pointed at the top, but not bad. I did the largest size. I added 6 round for length. I was confused about the space between the ear flaps. I skip 18 sc from my first ear flap. I am 52 years and the hat fit my head and my son head. Good job with the instructions. It' a little tight, but that's good for the winter. I love the results I got.

Thanks

Clauette

Easy and Quick to Make Reviewed by Elaine on 2011-01-02 ****
Although I usually take 3 hours with a one hour pattern, this pattern actually is a one hour pattern - in the smallest size. The smallest size fits a baby to 2 yr old. It was a bit tight on my 3 yr old grandson.

Aaron's Hat Trick #6 Reviewed by kathyesme@gmail.com on 2010-11-08 *
Too pointy. Too small. I don't think that they hat made is the same as the instructions. i.e. earflaps in photo looks like more than 9 sc. Not worth it.

Aaron's Hat Trick #6 Reviewed by Tonya on 2010-10-26 *
so poorly written and explained I had to totally change the pattern. Noticing that a lot with the lion brand patterns :( Not fun wasting time. I would click NO STAR if that was an option....

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font