Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of One-ball Half-moon Shawl
One-ball Half-moon Shawl
Pattern Number: 60831A
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
One-ball Half-moon Shawl Reviewed by Jennifer on 2014-05-12 *****
I love this pattern, it's very simple and quite pretty.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

One-ball Half-moon Shawl Reviewed by Marge Stone on 2014-03-18 ****
I would love to have a pattern of this as a full moon ponchos. It is so pretty and not too long. I made it in light weight yarn and it is very lacy.

Reviewed by Fagan Noriega on 2012-06-18 *****
This pattern is super easy to follow and works up beautifully. I used regular worsted weight yarn and a large size 8 hook. I added several rows to make it longer and it's just gorgeous! I will be making more of these for sure.

One-ball Half-moon Shawl Reviewed by Martha S. Massengill on 2012-06-16 *****
making this for prayer shawl foe ladies, very pretty and not so big ,just right to wrap around shoulders for comfort.

One-ball Half-moon Shawl Reviewed by Christina Bare on 2011-11-27 *****
What a great, quick, and easy pattern! I spent last night looking for different shawl patterns when I came across this one. So glad I found it! Worked on it during a movie last night and now I'm almost done. This one is for a gift, but I am already planning to make several more, including one (or two) for myself. Another win for Lion Brand! :)

One-ball Half-moon Shawl Reviewed by Karen O'Connor on 2011-08-23 *****
Very easy to follow for a beginner and worked up in one evening. I did stay up late to finish it though :) I did mine in purple and I absolutely love it. It is so soft and perfect for the wedding I am going to this weekend. My first proper wearable item so I am thrilled. Highly recommend this pattern. Also I bought two balls of wool/yarn and only needed about 3/4 of one.

Click to zoom

One-ball Half-moon Shawl Reviewed by Melissa on 2011-03-04 *****
Love this pattern! Very easy, works up quickly, looks great. I used the Homespun yarn, and it is SO snuggly and warm...it's like wrapping a teddy bear around yourself :-)

Click to zoom

One-ball Half-moon Shawl Reviewed by Carrie on 2010-07-11 ****
I found that this shawl when done by the pattern really wasn't big enough for someone my size (about 18). So I ended up repeating rows 12-17. It made the shawl right for my size.

One-ball Half-moon Shawl Reviewed by Lori Dow-Moore on 2010-04-30 ****
I made this shawl in white for a bride-to-be. Since the suggested yarn was discontinued, I used white baby yarn with a pearly thread and white sports yarn (2 yarns). It came out beautiful. I almost want to keep it myself; perhaps I will make myself one too:)

Click to zoom

One-ball Half-moon Shawl Reviewed by Anna on 2010-02-25 *****
i absolutely love this pattern. I made one for my grama and then i made one for one of the people at moms work. Now everyone wants one! Thank you so much for a wonderful pattern!!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font